Under the WaterfallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Today I would like to share with you a long-exposure photo I made at our photo-travel to amazing Iceland.

Passing under the waterfall was an amazing experience, feeling the huge power of millions of litres of falling water, sensing the droplets on my face and hands and of course, wiping it from the filter of my lens and camera :))) To feel the magnitude of the waterfall, check out the silhouettes of the people walking at the left-side of the photo, they look so tiny!

I spent some time in this famous cave creating several pictures, but today I'm sharing this one as my entry to "The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #053" by @axeman, generously supported by @xpilar and @steembasicincome, thanks a lot!

DDH_8624.jpg

EXIF:

Camera Model NameCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Shutter Speed2
Aperture22.0
Metering ModeMulti-segment
Exposure Compensation+1
ISO50
LensEF16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Focal Length16.0 mm

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured

My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/

I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you for all the support!

Have a great photo! :P


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Heheh, right :) From the palm of a giant child :) Thanks!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Much appreciated, @stef1 and @art-venture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22