You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What an email ad could do - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

All photos from this set I took with my Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM.
2.5 kg for 1000mm, isn't that bad. I think mine is almost 2 kg. I always prefer prime lenses but sometimes it's impossible to bring all with the desired focal lengths.
With regards to the price, I think you're right. Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM was also too expensive for the quality and features it provides, I have to admit that, after using it for many years ;)

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Цены на объективы от Canon более демократичны чем SONY, и всё равно это дорогое удовольствие.
Конечно, если фотография является твоей профессией, на технике нельзя экономить. Но я всего лишь любитель ))) А иногда очень не хватает чего-то одного определённого (и дорогого :)))

 4 months ago 

Fully agreed. I'd say, Canon, Sony, Nikon - they are all very expensive but in terms of quality, their top lines are almost flawless.
I usually buy stuff that returns the investment, but the 100-400 was not one of those lenses :))) Probably my last impulsive purchase of photo equipment as it almost got me broke...

 4 months ago 

самое грустное для меня, что любые объективы Sony всегда дороже других марок с теми же характеристиками. Можно использовать переходники ... но это уже не то ...)

 4 months ago 

True, so true... Still, a viable option.
Those add another element of uncertainty as I remember few times when the body doesn't connect to the lens due to those devices :)

 4 months ago 

я привык работать с мануальными объективами. Большинство моих сцен не слишком динамичные.
Но иногда даже получается поймать птицу в полёте в фокус.
И всё равно, хочется иметь хороший объектив без всяких переходников. Поставил и снимай )

 4 months ago 

It's pure satisfaction to take a great shot with manual lens, right? :)

 4 months ago 

знаешь ... честно признаюсь, мне сам процесс не менее важен, чем его результат ))

 4 months ago 

I have to admit, sometimes I enjoy them both :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34