You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where do you get inspiration for life?

Where do I get inspiration for life? From deep within. I grew up in a cult and while my parents were compliant toadies, I resisted the programming. My personality was "forged in fire" and over the course of almost two decades I was the only one who I knew who never broke down, never capitulated. I don't know why.

"If you gaze long into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you" Friedrich Nietzsche

People like to interpret this many ways. Fear of the void is fundamental, primal. I made friends with it. This was most instructive and useful. It wasn't until later that I learned the abyss was supposed to be the self with a lack of moral core or foundation. By that time, the fire had burned away the fear, and I had learned who I am, what I am and the mechanism of finding inspiration.

Inspiration is to be found anywhere and everywhere if one knows how to look. Everything is fascinating to those who know how to be fascinated. Learning how is not always easy or comfortable, but worth it.

P.S. Nietzsche was a fearful person his writing seemed to, for him, allay those fears. Good for him.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

thanks for telling. Most welcome @lifeworship

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49