Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands

Hello WORLD OF XPILAR friends, I hope you are always healthy and happy....

png_20230619_013813_0000.png

Edited on Canva


This is my presentation to the WOX community for the season and this week. Drawing for some people might be an easy thing, but in my opinion drawing is a story, work, calm, emotional expression and also technique. I am not someone who is good at drawing, but I do and I love art more than words.

This time, WOX gives us all a very interesting new challenge, I even remember when I was a child how my mother taught me to make hand drawings by tracing my own hands on paper (sweet memories). I never thought that this would be a challenge at this time and it hones our skills and talents and I just found out how to draw hands that actually have symmetry so they look real and beautiful.

IMG-20230619-WA0001.jpg

These are some simple materials I used to make my own hand drawings; pencil, eraser, Cottonbad and paper.

Step 1
IMG_20230618_233239.jpgIMG_20230619_010837. jpg

Prepare paper and also other materials. I used a hand-drawn hand from the top of my own hand and started to draw the sketch with a light layer of pencil so that it was easy to erase if I made a mistake.


Step 2

IMG_20230618_235347.jpg

After drawing and being sure of the image, then I continued to bold the image.


Step 3
IMG_20230618_235814.jpgIMG_20230619_000641.jpg

IMG_20230619_001539.jpg

I made a flower image which became the object of the hand's touch with the same initial method and then continued to thicken again. Don't forget I also added our steemit symbol because this is part of it. And add other flowers too with the same method too.


Step 4

IMG_20230619_011411.jpg

This is the last step. I took a Cottonbud and then polished it as a finishing touch. It looks better.

IMG_20230619_003117.jpg

And finally the picture of a woman's hand reaching for the flower is finished.

IMG_20230619_003334.jpg

this is a simple picture, it illustrates that the hand is not just a part of the body, but it can have many functions to help us achieve everything we want to achieve, especially the hands of a woman who is full of tenderness and also beauty, and in the picture of the hand I am, I want to achieve my dream so far in steemit in effort, prayer and also hope and hard work.


Until here, my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S10W2 at WORLD OF XPILAR Community.
I would like to invite my friends to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge, @elrazi @amryksr @safridafatih @abialfatih @mesola @okere-blessing @goodybesg

Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
From your friend

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

Karya lukisan tangan yang indah dan estetis

Terima kasih banyak telah berkunjung... 😇

 last year 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W2

#club1000 is very cool 🤣😂 😅

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club1001
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka18/06/23

Hehe thank you for your nice verification friend... 👍👍👍

 last year 

🖐 😊 👌

 last year 

Hi @liasteem

Many thanks for contributing to the contest

I only can tell my opinion about the topic I know, the composition. I do not see the point of drawing the bunch of flowers. Same for the symbol. At first glance, it seems to me a bit confusing. Less is more.

Thanks again for your effort.

Greetings
Banner 2023.jpg

I'm just following what I think, I've tried my best but if it's still confusing it's because I still have to learn more...
Thank you for the comments you have given me, it means a lot...
Success is always for you sir👍👍😇

 last year 

Hi @liasteem, thank you for your participation!
Nice drawing with a feminine and romantic touch. I think you must study the hand a bit deeper to overcome some mistakes, I'm sure you can do it.
First I congrats you for using your own hand as a model and for making a nice composition.
The palm is too squared regarding the delicate fingers you drew. Observe the thumb position in your model to understand better its form by comparing it with your drawing. With consistent shadows, your drawing could gain a lot in expression. A more centred composition could be better, don't let the leaves touch the borders of the paper. Thinking about how our drawing will be placed on the paper is also something important to keep in mind.
Keep drawing, you have the skills. you just need to observe and practice even more.

Thank you very much for your observation and I really appreciate it...
🤗👍

 last year 

Greetings friend @liasteem

Excellent drawing, I like the accessory you used to accompany his hand, beautiful work.

Thanks for joining the contest.

Owh thank you sir for your nice comment, always sucess for you... 😇👍

Nice post sis 😍. Thank you so much for inviting me.

Terimakasih banyak atas komentar baiknya... 🤗😘

Saludos amiga.
Lindo dibujo de tu mano. Las flores te quedaron muy lindas.👍
Exitos.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @franyeligonzalez
 
wox.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24