Butterfly Scarce swallowtail

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I have started a butterfly hunt.🦋 The butterfly is on my arm!
Pictures of butterflies are beautiful, aren't they? Does it feel easy to photograph butterflies? Well, photographers would probably agree with me that it's not easy. I've been trying to photograph a "butterfly beauty."

IMG_1765.jpg

Butterflies are constantly flitting from one flower to another, or from place to place. Photographing a butterfly can test your patience or even be annoying.
IMG_1764.jpg

And then...the butterfly lands and opens its wings!

IMG_1770.jpg

A close-up of the butterfly's eyes and antennae!
IMG_1771.jpg


IMG_1756.jpg

This butterfly has one wing damaged. I shot holding the camera with one hand as I had the butterfly sitting on my other hand! I did it, didn't I?


The butterfly was catching energy from the sun and feeding on lilac pollen.
IMG_1774.jpg

Oh, there it is!

IMG_1750.jpg
But the very moment you try to put the "lovely beauty" in focus, she folds her wings, or flies away!

IMG_1751-2.jpg

IMG_1753.jpg

Captured in manual mode
Camera: Canon PowerShot SX200 IS
Software: Lightroom

Original photos by @leylar

Sort:  

Wow wonderful photography of butterflies

Thanks for stopping by .Butterflies are amazing creations!

beautiful butterfly and photos
You even managed to hold butterfly on your hand
It seems hard to take photo of butterfly - they move around but I also noticed that sometimes some of them are more calm than others
Lets say that this challenge can be accepted and it would be nice to take photos of butterfly since they are back

do share more if butterfly hunt ends successfully

I nominate this post for #wox-bestpick
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/nominate-and-get-rewarded-15-trial-upvote-nomination-day-106

Thank you! It was the first butterfly this year that I photographed. butterflies like to warm their wings. There will be more butterflies coming up in the summer!🐛🦋.More flowers🌸 and butterflies 😊

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @leylar
This post is nominated by @sammy00

thank you so much!

Gosh this little guy is huge

😀 🦋 has a wingspan of 60–75 mm in males

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38