B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #092- Feathers

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello, everyone!

My experiments with close-up photography. Almost macro! I shot in manual mode with the camera set to monochrome.. Short photo set.

Visual images don't need too many words, do they? The delicate fluff of feathers I tried to capture in the pictures.

PC140165.jpg

PC140167.jpg


PC140170.jpg

PC140172.jpg

PC140174.jpg

PC140175.jpg

PC140177.jpg

PC140179.jpg

Enjoy watching!

Exposure program: Manual
Camera: OLYMPUS E-M1
Lens: M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm 1:2.8 PRO
Software:Olympus Workspace
Software: Lightroom

Original photos by @leylar

Thanks for your time!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

These are fabulous photographs my friend! You did very well shooting in manual mode. The second and the last but one photos remind me of a ladybird 🐞 Have you got any idea which bird are the feathers from? Good luck in the black and white contest.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you, dear Rusana-@petface, for your kind words.
These are feathers from some kind of poultry. I think they are turkey feathers. When I took the picture, these feathers also reminded me of a ladybug.

 3 years ago 

This is very good to know 🦃 I will pay special attention next time I see one. These photos are also quite trendy right now as turkey is the most wanted bird and unfortunately quite overpriced here this year. We decided not to get a whole one which comes to over £80 but get a turkey crown. Great minds think alike 🐞 Cheers and have a nice evening my dear.

Какая прелесть!!! А чьи это перья??? Что-то не припомню птицу с таким оперением!)))

😊 как мне кажется это перья 🦃 Индюк потерял некоторые перья во время своей прогулки

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64