[ESP/ENG] THE DIARY GAME | 13/08/2020 | 13-50 | Singing, videos and exercise / Canto, videos y ejercicio

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Copia de Copia de Copia de DIA 8-50.gif

Fuente / Source

Hoy desperté a horas del medio día o un poco más tarde, últimamente parece ser mi horario predeterminado. Me levanté de la cama y me cepillé los dientes escuchando algunas canciones de The Neighbourhood, la verdad tenía par de días que no los escuchaba, pero Youtube me lo sugirió y bueno, es una de mis bandas favoritas, no me parecía mala la idea escucharlos de nuevo. Después de cepillarme, busqué mi comida y me senté en la computadora como siempre.

I woke up at midday or a little later today, which seems to be my default schedule lately. I got out of bed and brushed my teeth listening to some songs from The Neighbourhood, the truth is I hadn't listened to them for a couple of days, but Youtube suggested it to me and well, it's one of my favorite bands, I didn't think it was a bad idea to listen to them again. After brushing, I looked for my food and sat down on the computer as usual.


El día de hoy, desayuné viendo un video sobre algunas estrategias para los músicos en estos tiempos de cuarentena, no fue la gran cosa, pero pude unir algunos cabos de días anteriores y me funcionó para idear algo distinto para mi empresa, lo anote y se lo envié a uno de mis compañeros para que estuviese al tanto, es probable que esa idea nos sirva dentro de uno o dos meses.

Today, I had breakfast watching a video about some strategies for the musicians in these times of quarantine, it wasn't a big deal, but I was able to put together some strands from previous days and it worked for me to come up with something different for my company. I wrote it down and sent it to one of my colleagues so he would be aware of it, it's likely that this idea will be useful in one or two months.

Music lockdown.png


Si siguen mis diarios recordaran que, hace unos días comentaba que pronto podría pasar al nivel 2 de las clases de canto. ¡Efectivamente! El día de hoy me dediqué a preparar el nivel 2 y luego de tener toda la nueva sesión de ejercicios lista, empecé la práctica. Al parecer las clases están muy bien distribuidas porque, aunque sentí que la dificultad aumento, no fue algo que no pudiese lograr. Solo un ejercicio me costaba en la nota más alta, sé que voy a necesitar práctica por un tiempo, mi cuerpo debe acostumbrarse. En cambio, el resto de los ejercicios se me hicieron un poco más complicados que los que venía haciendo, solo un poco, pero si estoy aprendiendo cosas nuevas y eso es positivo.

If you follow my diaries, you'll remember that a few days ago I mentioned that I would soon be able to move up to level 2 of the singing classes. Today I was preparing the level 2 and after having all the new exercise session ready, I started the practice. It seems that the classes are very well distributed because, although I felt that the difficulty increased, it was not something that I could not achieve. Just one exercise was costing me in the highest note, I know I'm going to need practice for a while, my body must get used to it. On the other hand, the rest of the exercises were a little more complicated than the ones I had been doing, just a little, but I am learning new things and that is positive.

Prática vocal.png


Después de las clases de canto, empecé mis ejercicios, hoy era día de piernas. Algunos ejercicios se me están haciendo más fáciles, mi cuerpo empieza a acostumbrarse, más que todo los goblet squats y single-leg deadlift, pero las zancadillas o lunges me siguen costando y sé que seguirá siendo así. También tomo en cuenta que, yo suelo utilizar mancuernas con un peso significativo en las zancadillas y eso aumenta mucho la dificultad, pero “No Pain No Gain”. Los resultados de estas rutinas han sido buenos, ahora es cuestión de constancia y seguir forzando mis límites para avanzar.

After the singing lessons, I started my exercises, today was legs day. Some exercises are getting easier, my body is starting to get used to them, mostly goblet squats and single-leg deadlift, but the lunges are still hard and I know it will continue to be so. I also take into account that, I usually use dumbbells with a significant weight in the lunges and that increases the difficulty a lot, but "No Pain No Gain". The results of these routines have been good, now it's a matter of consistency and continuing to push my limits to move forward.


Al terminar estos ejercicios, me bañé y comí. A partir de este momento mi día se hizo algo distinto, por primera vez estuve editando un video para Instagram, fue un favor, pero me sirvió para aprender algo nuevo. Me gusta mucho aprender haciendo porque al hacer, surgen dudas o necesidades que no aparecen cuando solo estudias viendo o leyendo. La verdad es que fue un proceso, no estoy acostumbrado aún, fue mucha prueba y error, pero el resultado fue bueno, me tomó muchas horas, pero se logró. Luego de esto, estuve haciendo mi diario y con eso finalicé mi día.

After finishing these exercises, I took a bath and ate. From this very moment, my day became something different, for the first time I was editing a video for Instagram, it was a favor, but it helped me to learn something new. I like a lot to learn by doing because when doing, doubts or needs arise that don't appear when you only study by watching or reading. The truth is that it was a process, I'm not used to it yet, it was a lot of trial and error, but the result was good, it took me many hours, but it was achieved. After this, I was making my diary and that was the end of my day.

Jacob Video 1.png


photo_2020-08-02_04-16-17.jpg

Agradezco a @cronosclocks por invitarme a la iniciativa #TheDiaryGame. Formo parte de @redsquad y esto es todo por hoy.

I thank @cronosclocks for inviting me to the #TheDiaryGame initiative. I'm part of @redsquad and that's it for today.

Sort:  

Gracias por participar en The Diary Game en Steem.
Síguenos en @steemitblog para ver actualizaciones.

El equipo de Steemit

 4 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43