My entry to @axeman's BW photography contest

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png

I'm torn where to submit this whether on cityscape or black and white. In the end, black and white wins lol!

For more information about @axeman's contest, read this post here The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #122 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post. If you decide to join, always, always submit your original works.

I was out for a morning walk when I saw these concrete pipes on a truck which is parked on a road side. I peered in and checked out what can be framed by these pipes and this is the only one that has an interesting view. These are at the end of the pile. The roof of a hotel is at the bottom of the frame. The trees beyond are part of what used to be a US base called Camp John Hay.

Here is another shot.

image.png

Here is a colored version.

image.png

What do you think? Which is better, colored or black and white?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Guao! cuando vi la foto me llamo la atención y lo que menos imagine fue que era una tubería de hormigón.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47