My entry for Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo / Week #84

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png

This was taken during the Sunday market encounter here in the city. It was really a hot and warm day that time that when I saw an ice cream vendor, I instantly wanted to buy one which we did. There were several ice cream vendors along the stretch of the road but this was the first one that we saw. They only offered mango and strawberry flavor at that time so I went for mango which has bits of cheese in it which I am delighted about. Mango and cheese ice cream is a perfect pair.

We call this "dirty ice cream" although there was not dirty about it. According to my Google search, it was a term used by moms back then to dissuade their kids from buying ice cream because it was expensive. Telling kids that it is dirty discourages them.

You can read about it here.

Here are other photos that I took:

image.png

Thank you once again @mister-omortson and @worldofxpilar for this contest. To know about this contest, head on to this post.

image.png

#photography #contest #foodphoto #art #finance #steem #challenge #food #icecream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92