THE DIARY GAME: 6/8/2020: MUM'S STORE ALL DAY steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a very boring day for me as all I did was sat down in mum stores from morning till dawn. Although in between the sittings, events might have happened like me getting a mail about passing an interview to taking pictures and of watching movies what stood out was what was learnt throughout the whole scenario.

I woke up on the 6th of august, 2020 like every other day and I observed some of my daily tasks in which jogging tops the list. In case you don’t know, I have been trying to lose some weight for quite some time now and although I don’t work out from home, I feel changes and I am committed to continue jogging.

IMG_20200806_144408_601.jpeg watching a movie on my laptop while at mum store in Lagos state, Nigeria

Once I was back from jogging, I brushed my teeth and took my bath before heading straight down to the mum shop. If there is one thing the pandemic has afforded me, it will be me spending more time with my mother both at home and of course her story. due to the pandemic, my job as a telesales officer as opera has been on hold, so what I do most times is just freelance and write.

IMG_20200806_142426_201.jpeg picture of mum store taken from inside the store at oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

While at mum’s store which was located in oshodi, Lagos state, I got an email from Lydia about me passing a phase of their interview and I should expect to hear from them soon. By the way, Lydia is an organisation which offers loans to small and medium scale enterprises; they don’t offer personal known.
Screenshot_20200807142040.png Mail gotten while at mum's store informing me of passing the first phase of the assessment

The sight of the mail games me Goosebumps because being an unemployed youth in Nigeria could actually attract the wrong set of people and just wanna avoid that. After some time like around 4 pm in the evening, I decided to try some pictures of nature and my surroundings in general. I saw some large amount of pepper place on a basket and I took the picture before taking picture of the empty street.

IMG_20200806_160424_801.jpeg the empty street just outside of Mum's store at oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

Due to the fact that sales were not coming in, I still had time to watch some movies on my laptop. Sixth of august wasn’t really boring but it was short of events. At around 7 pm took the wares in the store before making my way home to catch up with the big brother Naija show on tv. At around 11 pm, I got tired and started chatting on WhatsApp before I started feeling sleepy and I had to off my Tecno Camon 11 phone and sleep off.

IMG_20200806_160449_901.jpeg Picture of the pepper shot taken to practice my photography skill at oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

That was how my day was spent on the 6th of August, 2020. I hope you enjoy reading it.


Also throughout the duration of the 50 days #thedairygame, I have set my post payout to 100 % steem-power
payout


I am part of team #9jafive. A group which consist of Five Nigerians.

Thank you @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator for this diary game challenge


The images were captured by me using my Tecno camon 11 and it was edited with the Snapseed mobile editing application


Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

I will..thank you for the generous curations... I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57