THE DIARY GAME: 5/8/2020: LEARNING BUT WITH PLEASUREsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

The fifth of August was a very productive day as I was able to do a lot of things to better my current state. After waking up from my night sleep, I decided against jogging, so I stayed on the back on the bed applying for jobs. I made sure that I applied for over 20 job openings with its location in Lagos State, Nigeria, not minding where in Lagos state.

At exactly 8 pm I stood up from the bed and head straight down to the bathroom to brush my teeth and take my bath. After I was done in the bathroom, I proceeded to the room to wear my clothes before heading out. By around 9 pm I left home carrying my bag with contains my laptop, charger for both laptop and smartphone and I headed straight to a food canteen to fill my tummy.


IMG_20200805_085104_7-01.jpeg the entrance of the food carteen at oshodi

The food canteen was a 5-minute walk from my place at Babatunde banjo street oshodi to the place. The food canteen is located at Olatunji street just very close to Babatunde banjo street where I reside. So getting there was easy and fast

IMG_20200805_085222_3-01.jpeg The attendant at the food carteen serving the food ordered

So I went inside of the canteen and ordered for a meal. I requested for jollof rice, beans and egg and in no time I was served. I ate the meal as slow as I could and when I was done, I paid for my meal which amounted to 300 nairas (4.5 steem) and left the canteen.


IMG_20200805_085535_4-01.jpeg At Jesus care food carteen in olatunji street, oshodi, lagos state, Nigeria

Once I was done eating, I relaxed a little before making my way to a close-by Aluminium company which was also in Olatunji street. The name of the company was Lanco and I have to know the organization for over 20 years of my existence in that street, although they have branches the one at Olatunji happens to be the one where I know the majority of the staffs.

IMG_20200805_084611_4-01.jpegat Lanco Nigeria limited at olatunji street, oshodi, lagos state, Nigeria. Lanco is an aluminium company

My intention going to Lanco company was to say 'Hey' but I ended up spending a greater part of the day over them. I was just there observing the workers going about their daily activities of cutting aluminium's and also drilling them. I learnt a lot from Just watching the staffs go about their stuff but then, I still get to play with few friends of mine at the company. At around 6 pm, the company closed for the day and I also left there and headed to my mum store to help her pack her wares inside the store.

IMG_20200805_084549_701.jpeg inside of Lanco company located at Olatunji, oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

Unknown to me, my mother already cooked my favourite meal which was fried rice, so I hurriedly packed everything into the store so as to have a taste of the fried rice on time. After packing into the store, I served myself some rice into a plate

IMG_20200805_213639_301.jpeg the fried rice prepared by my mum

I head home as soon I got my meal and sat to watch Big Brothers Naija [BBN] program on tv. The program is starting to become one of my favourites but I don't yet know everyone's name in the house.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49