THE DIARY GAME: 4/8/2020: LEARNING MICROSOFT EXCELsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Waking up early of late is becoming more of a habit and I am sincerely loving it. Having woke up around at around 6 am earlier today, I did my normal jogging exercise all alone for an hour and when I got home, I had to relax. I think I will be jogging with a partner more because I noticed that I jogged a longer distance yesterday when I was with y friend Nnamdi.

I jogged from my place at Babatunde banjo street in oshodi, Lagos state to Olatunji street and from Olatunji street to Arowojobe street and from arowojobe to Adeyemi Street and from there to Bolade oshodi to Lapido, then I jogged through Oyegunwa street and I got to Olatunji street before jogging two Babatunde banjo street where i rounded things up. All these locations are located in oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria, so it was easy covering them. On getting home, I did a little stretch of the arms and legs so as to ease the pain that I was beginning to feel around the joints of this area on my body.

After then, I took my bath and brushed my teeth before making way to my mum store which was located around oshodi, Lagos state. I helped her bring out her wares from the store and neatly arrange them outside so as to display them. it was when I was in the shop that some celebrants brought over a beans meal which was used to mark their birthday as twins. Some culture in Nigeria, especially the Yoruba, Twins marks their birth date by cooking beans and sharing to everyone around them. So that happened yesterday. All this event happened from around 8 am to 11 am in the morning.
IMG20200804WA0011.jpgThe beans given to me while at mums shop by the twins marking their birth date

When it was around 12 noon, I went home to relax and it was while I was relaxing I came across a Microsoft excel training ebook online and I downloaded it on my phone. Learning Microsoft excel has been a long ambition due to the fact that I have a knack for being a financial analyst and data analyst also and I needed to learn how to utilize and operate excel at least to an intermediate level.

I starting with a reading of the EBook on my phone before I decided to to take a more practical approach and apply some things learnt on the Microsoft excel application on my laptop.

20200805_101441.png Pratical aspect of learning ms-excel on my laptop

In order to fully comprehend what I was studying, I had to leave home and go to Mabatko hotel which was located at Oyegunwa street, Oshodi, Lagos state. I went straight to their bar and connected my laptop into their socket and resumed to be focused on learning the Ms-excel.

IMG20200804WA0010.jpgAt the bar of Mabatko hotel bar which is located at Oyegunwa street, Oshodi, Lagos state

I continued practising on the laptop until around past 6 pm in the evening, I decided to leave for home. I unplugged my gadgets from the electricity fuse box and packed all my belongings into my bags. I made sure I wasn't forgetting any of my stuff before I started making my way home.

20200805_101434.png Pratical aspect of learning ms-excel on my laptop

On my way home, I decided to take a visit, my favourite food vendor, on Olatunji street and placed an order for one of my frequently eaten meal which is noodles. I waited for the meal to be prepared and when it was ready I told the food vendor that I will be eating over there, she quickly served the food in a plate and I happily and hungrily devour the meal.

IMG_20200804_222912_2.jpg noodles bought from the food vendor at Olatunji street, oshodi, Lagos state at around 8 pm

As soon as I was done with the meal, I Went home sat on my favourite chair and tune the channel to channel 25 to watch the addictive Big Brother Naija (BBN) Television program. When I became tired of watching, I went to bed to have some good night rest.


That was how my day was spent on the 4th of August, 2020. I hope you enjoy reading it.

Also throughout the duration of the 50 days #thedairygame, I have set my post payout to 100% steem-power


I am part of team #9jafive. A group which consist of Five Nigerians.


Thank you @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator for this diary game challenge


Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85