THE DIARY GAME: 3/8/2020: The ridiculous act by my Girlfriend's BrothersteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

The third of August happened to be on an uneventful day for me as they were total blackout in the area which was Babatunde Banjo street, oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria so I couldn't really charge my phone so as to be online. Although the blackout out threatens to ruin my day, there were still events worth noting in my diary.

Firstly, I woke up today at around 5:20 am by my phone alarm and I stayed awake while still laying on the bed till around 6 am. By 6 am, I stood up from the bed and changed into my short and tops in order to get ready for jogging. After successfully wearing my jogging shoes, I headed out to jog.

Just as I got out of the room and was outside the gate of my house, I saw a friend of mine named Nnamdi who was also heading out to jog. He suggested that he jog to Leventis, Ikeja, Lagos State, Nigeria, a suggestion I opposed at first due to the distance but I later gave in just to test by myself.

So we both started jogging from oshodi towards Leventis Ikeja, Lagos state Nigeria and that was one of the most exciting exercises I ever had in weeks. Even while on the way that I couldn't continue, I was encouraged and I kept jogging till I got to the said destination. On getting there, I was filled with sweet and I also had back pain.

Nnamdi recommended some workout moves which I tried and I felt relieved from the back pain. Then after some minutes of resting, we decided to jog back home. surprisingly, jogging back home was quite easy unlike while jogging to Leventis in the first place. Although the jogging pace was much more slower I guess the result gotten was top notch.

On getting home at from the longest distance jog ever participated in by me at around 7:40 am, I relaxed a bit on the sofa before finally sleeping off. I woke up at exactly 10 am and I went into the bathroom to freshen up by bathing and brushing my teeth. Once I was done with that, I headed out to mum shop which was located at oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria. I spent the rest of the day at a shop selling commodities to them.

At around 5 p.m. I got a call from my girlfriend telling me about some of her event which occurred during the day and her story literally lit up a rather boring day of mine. My girlfriend happens to be at Ado, Ekiti State, Nigeria and she gisted me about how her junior brother named Miracle used a razor blade to cut his hair all by himself without consent from anyone.


IMG-20200803-WA0007.jpg picture sent to me by my girlfriend showing the hairstyle her junior brother cut all by himself using a Razorblade at Ado, Ekiti State, Nigeria

On hearing this, I laughed my heart out till I couldn't laugh any longer. So I asked her what she did next and she said his punishment was to use that same Razor blade to cut all his hair away from his head. Just this event alone lit up my day as I couldn't stop laughing and I had to still asked her to send me a picture of what her brother hair outcome was.


IMG-20200803-WA0015.jpg the outcome of the punishment given to miracle by my girlfriend in regard to cutting his full hair with a Razorblade at Ado, Ekiti State, Nigeria

The funny event virtually highlight my day has I kept on wondering what might have gone through Miracle's mind which prompted him towards using a Razorblade to cut his hair in the first place. Then I remembered that a 12 years old me did more mischievous things than that, so I laughed it off and pleaded with my girlfriend to take him over to the salon to have his hair properly shaved.

When it was around 7:30 pm I decided to visit my roadside Noodles vendor to purchase noodles from her. I paid a sum of 400 naira (6.248483 steem) to get my favourite Noodles "Indomie" prepared along with an egg. once the noodles and egg were finally ready, I quickly sat that to eat my meal and I finished eating around 8: 30 pm.


IMG_20200803_203419_4-01.jpeg
Noodles and egg bought from the road side vendor at Oshodi, lagos state, Nigeria. Meal costs 6.248483 steem

After I finished consuming my meal, I headed back home at around 9 pm to watch a show on TV and on getting home, I slept off without even watching the said programme that I had in mind and that resulted in me in writing my day 3 #thediarygame post at about 1 am on the fourth of August.

That was how my day was spent on the 3rd of August, 2020. I hope you enjoy reading it.


Also throughout the duration of the 50 days #thedairygame, I have set my post payout to 100 % steem-power
payout


I am part of team #9jafive. A group which consist of Five Nigerians.

Thank you @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator for this diary game challenge


The first two images sent to me by were girlfriend who was at Ado Ekiti state, Nigeria while the last picture was taken with my Tecno canon 11 and was edited with the Snapseed mobile editing application


Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36