The Diary Game 06-08-2020 | My First Post Asian Pigeonwings Tea| Pakistan

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Hello steemit fellows.

its me @learnandgrow (Sabi) Its been a long time since I used this platform as I was busy with my research work and lately a lot had been happening. So I couldn't get the time to in touch with this awesome platform. This Community is was refered to me by an old friend and cousin of mine @sardar-sani So now lets get started.

The Asian Pigeonwings well its a blue colored flower. My supervisor was working on his research about this plant so from there I got the knowledge of this plant. I tried to find this plant in my local market and couldn't find it there so I ordered it online from (Daraz) and today I got the shipment at around 10 AM so 10:30 AM. I couldn't wait to test it but to my surprise I ordered dried petals and instead I got the leaf tea. The fascinating about the petal tea is that it is blue in color but not the leaf tea. I was hoping to see a light blue colored tea. But unfortunately I got this earthy colored tea.

This is the Package of what I got from Daraz

8db74024-5730-4cea-9563-71ed77f91f76.jpg

I woke up like 6:20 AM in the morning I did my breakfast and after that I was doing some usual work like feeding my rabbit and similar routine work After that I missed a call an unknown number and after that I called back on the same number and he didn't respond again after like half an hour I received the call from same number I picked it up it was my Daraz delivery boy I received my parcel I went back home. I went back to call someone from my office where I work as I was on a leave but still some urgent matter came up After tackling that I went straight to my parcel opened it and well you know what was waiting for me.

From the label you can see that it is the blue colored flower this is Asian Pigeonwings and you can see the details on that its pretty nice packaging and all that stuff.

05c38f26-46f1-4a6e-adc5-bbc09379d824.jpg

This is the back side of the package. At that time I was surprised but I hopped that it might turn blue.

1cd7b324-d694-47e7-88f8-ebc41724073f.jpg

Than I made the tea out of it.

428a4a0a-b5b0-486a-8bf9-74b1f9616bb4.jpg

But my hopes didn't bear fruit but At least I could taste it for the first time.

5dcabc2c-8814-44b8-b621-f634777f746e.jpg

well its not all bad at least it tasted good. I don't know much about the leaf tea of this plant but this is my first time me tasting any kind of product of this plant. I little over boiled the tea it might have made it darker in color. I like light blue color a lot I wanted to have this colored tea by adding the citric acid you can change the color to violet.

My team is #tuseefandteamfrom Pakistan
@abdt
@tuseef-akram
@sardar-sani

I really am very thankful to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for this grand competition.!

Sort:  

nice to see you back we welcome you in our team ...
@abdt
@tuseef-akram

It was great to see you back, I was counting on it. You ordered that for blue color, or good taste. Sad you didn't got the color :D , but glad you got the taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00