You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Paintings I Don’t Want to Make for Money

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Of course when they force you to do something nothing goes well, or you do it to get out of the way, they cut off your inspiration because I imagine that you sit down and start to fly your imagination and a great work comes out, now if you want I accept that painting haaa it's cute and I loved the colors!

Very true nothing like being free of thought and being oneself!

Greetings!

Sort:  

For me the problem has always been the middleman. And that could be any subjective judge of my output—the viewer, gallerist, child with the lollipop, what have you... I don’t receive criticism well probably because it’s like someone saying “Hey mister, this time you don’t appeal to me”.
I’m too attached to my work, therefore I know very well its limitations. It is difficult for me to separate the human being from the art he/she makes.
So when someone calls for me do do something I don’t like to do anymore, I balk.
“We don’t like what you do now, but we like what you did then”. I imagine popular pop musicians suffer the same neurosis. “Play us the old tunes. These new ones are for the birds!”:)
I need to take thought of reward out of painting. But that means a sort of Internet age private revolution. Anonymity. Cut all ties to the judges. Paint and let posterity clean up the mess:)

Thank you so much for your words!

Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35