CONTEST// BEST PLACE I HAVE VISITED// By @kyara2

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Greetings everyone
I very much thanks @prolee for organizing this wonderful contest. It really reminds me of my days in Northern Uganda.

Describe the place you visited
85F935A3-C652-4BD3-8F1F-0BDAA3050A23.jpeg
In my first year at the university, I was very crazy because of the small freedom I had got. A tour to Northern Uganda was organized and I dint want to miss out. I had to talk to my parents about it so that they can give me money for up keep while I was away.

Me and my friends visited Aruu water falls in Gulu along the Kitgum highway. There are about 14 water falls on Uganda but someone suggested Aruu because it is affordable and it was the best place I had ever visited among the tourists trips I have gone for before. We were welcomed warmly to the place and I was happy I learnt some amazing things about water falls. Someone was there to guide, direct us and educate us about the place. It was really fun that I hope to go back again and feel the airs of Aruu.

Details as to why I love this place
I love Aruu water falls because it has a very nice view. The fact that we are allowed to go to the waters and have fun is also wonderful. It’s scenery is soo good especially for pictures if you want to keep your memories at Aruu waterfalls.
You can take as many pictures as you want both on the rocks where the water flows from and also in other places because it is very large.
The other reason and to why I loved my visit at Aruu water falls is because these water falls have many uses to our physical and mental wellness.
Waterfalls reduce stress and depression in a way that when u sit next to them and hear the water bump on the rocks, you feel at ease and just enjoy these gifts of nature. They make you feel calm and only think about having fun around but no depression or stress can arise.
E59CF6A9-EE61-432F-B4AB-ABC7DFE6ED7A.jpeg

3F144FFF-E994-4D74-8518-4E97FA569F3C.jpeg

Is the place near my residence?
No, it is not even close to where i reside. Aruu water falls is in Northern Uganda while I stay in Central Uganda . I had just gone for a simple tour with my friends in our first holiday at campus. It was organized by my course leader so I have to get an excuse to leave home and go visit other parts of Uganda. It is about 57 kilometers from Kampala where I reside to Gulu where Aruu is.

Cc:@prolee
@xpilar
@worldofxpilar

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello friend with my sensitivity I can tell you really had fun there. It's a nice place too, especially a place with natural factors created by God. You've written well friend. Thanks for participating.

You're been added as a participant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64