The Sea Within Me - My Peaceful EscapesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 days ago

I enjoy long mountain walks, the crisp air, and the sound of a flowing river, but nothing compares to my fondest memory of the sea with the sunrise and sunset reflecting off its endless surface.

382072142.jpg

My favorite season is summer, not because it's warm and I can shed the heavy winter clothes that feel like a burdensome weight, but because I have the opportunity to be near my sea. Without freezing and without battling my limbs and mind that want to take me elsewhere. To smell it, feel its touch, and the caress of the wind in my hair, to gaze at the big blue - this is my sea.

453235679.jpg

I sit on the shore and watch the thin line separating the water and the sky. It reflects in the waves that gently caress the sand. There, every step, every mark left on the shore is erased. Not a trace remains until everything becomes one. I take sand in my hand - a part of that boundary, a moment of unity. Slowly, grain by grain, it disappears between my fingers. It blends with the others and merges into infinity. There, every grain is like the others, but if you look closely, it isn't!

380126026.jpg

This boundary accompanies me in real life - the boundary that makes me rational and balanced. Yet, this very boundary is the one I want to remove, if only for a moment, to be free from daily life - to dive into the clouds, to play with the stars, to shine with the sun.

453251916.jpg

It reflects in the waves that gently caress the sand. There, every step, every mark left on the shore is erased. Not a trace remains until everything becomes one. Then I wish to be a bird - to fly over the sea and feel its salty scent.

453600983.jpg

After enjoying the flight, I would head to the surface and transform into a fish. I would swim in the most beautiful corners of the ocean depths to explore every crack, every shell, coral, and rock. When I emerge from the water, I will be the same again - a human like everyone else. I will sit on the sand and gaze at the sea, which has stirred such emotions in me. Having already found pleasure in my soul, I rise and walk away, but the image of the water still swims in my thoughts. And the truth is, life is like the sea - with its tides, sometimes calm, sometimes stormy. Returning to society, I will become one of the many. A tiny drop in the endless sea of life.

453410960.jpg

Enjoy The Summer!)))

Sort:  

@kozanozdra,

I was writing about walking today too... :) but more countryside and seaside - though we do have the beach pretty close to us. And yes, agreed... beach walks are wonderful. I have never really been much of a "lie on the beach and tan" person, but I do enjoy a beach walk.

You have a wonderfully vivid imagination and a beautiful way of expressing yourself. I really enjoyed this read. x

Thanks a lot Jaynie)))

 3 days ago (edited)

You're welcome 🌼


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Thanks a lot!

The beach is always calming, with the wind blowing through your hair and the scent of the sea filling the air. Oh, it's been a long time since I last went there.

Hey, @kozanozdra. If you don't mind, I will publish a link to this material on our WOX channel on Telegram. https://t.me/+UThhKqfeJOZkMzEy.

WoXTGCh-logo-v2.png

 yesterday (edited)

I don't mind))) thanks!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61