"ONE IMAGE, ONE STORY"steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year
Source

I was looking for something in that old storeroom at my grandfather's house. It was full of stuff and things. A small box with a brass lock caught my eye. I could open it easily and found an old book with yellow papers. He attracted me for some unknown reason and I started reading...

Once upon a time, in a time unknown to us, and in a place whose features were absent, there lived a solitary good girl. Rimy had a pleasant face, a good voice and a clear mind, due of his frequent readings, and he missed his father and his mother, gone to another world with the promise of a meeting after a while.

One day, the girl wanted to sell the flowers that she had planted and cared for, and some fruits, and buy a new dress with their price. And when I reached the market, which was crowded, people began to push it while they were walking, and it seemed that they were in a hurry, as if they did not see her.

The girl stood next to a lush buckthorn tree, placed its flowers and fruits in front of her, and waited for someone to buy from her. After a while, a man came on a horse dressed like a guard and said to her: How are you sitting here without asking me for permission! The girl said I'm sitting under a tree not sitting in your house! The guard said to her: Don't you know that the trees belong to me?! You must pay me for your sitting. The girl gave him some fruit.

And then another came and said to her: The land is mine, and you are sitting on it, so she gave him some fruit. And then another came and said to her: I protect you from thieves, and if I did not, they would have taken what was with you! And she had only a few fruits, so he took what was with her and left.

The girl did not know what to do when the flowers would wither soon. She carried flowers and toured the streets of the town. The girl got scared and ran away, and the flowers were falling from her left and right. And she ran away from the town of bandits, entered her house and said to herself, I lost the fruits and flowers, and I did not get the dress, but thank God that I am still alive.

She made herself a cup of hot tea and a sandwich of cheese, and sat looking at her small garden from her window..from which she did not see the "bandits" town. Shortly after, the postman came to her, carrying a summons letter to the collection house for the living who had not died yet, to pay for the daily air consumption of the "bandits" town!

I quickly closed the book and put it in the box.. Thank God I don't live there!


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  

Hola querido amigo 😊

Muchas gracias por tu entrada, es una historia muy interesante, me gusta como la cuentas, enfocada en una lectura y en distintos personajes. Nos transportas a muchos escenarios.

Buen trabajo, saludos!!

 last year 

I am very happy because you liked my story. Thanks for the comment.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @dsc-r2cornell. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @malikusman1, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 19/07/2023

image.png

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @franyeligonzalez
 
wox.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74