Travel day to Auckland New Zealand

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Happy Wednesday to everyone who may or may not read my post, today was a travel day from my home location to Auckland NZ.

After dropping the kids off at high school i went home and did a couple of quick jobs before heading to the Airport, parked the car and went and got my boarding pass.

20240313_094704.jpg

20240313_101326.jpg


The flight was only an hour and no security since its a domestic flight and i arrived in the City of sails - Auckland at around 11.30am, grabbed my rental car which is a Kia Niro and headed to the worksite so i could check it out.

Then i went and checked into my accommodation which is nothing flash but will do the job nicely, then i headed back to the Airport to pick up my boss who will be here for the first 3 days.

See i have a bed to sleep in which is a bonus LOL

20240313_132536.jpg

20240313_165724.jpg


I decided to get a room with a kitchen so that if i want i can cook myself dinner instead of going to a restaurant etc, i did however see a Subway which is very close by.

20240313_165732.jpg

20240313_165737.jpg


Then around 5PM i battled the traffic and headed to the GYM which was in Greenlane and had an hours worth of cardio, then i went back to the motel had a shower and me and the boss went out for tea - he paid as well
20240313_175030.jpg

One thing i do want to do while in Auckland is hit the GYM everyday as i feel better for it, i will also be doing plenty of walking where we are working.

So yeah that has been my non eventful travel day to Auckland.

I hope your Wednesday is going as well as mine is

all pics are mine
smudge approves this post

I am @kiwiscanfly 🥝🐔

20230924_133043.jpg

Sort:  
 last month 

You seem to be travelling a lot with work at the moment, or has it always been like that?

I don't think I've ever seen curtains in a kitchen before. Is that a Kiwi thing?

 last month 

Yeah been travelling a bit and this year will be a lot more.

yep curtains in the kitchen are a kiwi thing

Hope all is good with you and the other 🦍's

 last month 

All ok here, thank you. Plenty going on and a couple of birthdays coming up soon too!

Having a bed is definitely a good start :D Happy Wednesday to you!

 last month 

I thought so as well and i slept pretty well for the first night

Have a great day

Tasmania was about steaks and barbecue.

Auckland is going to be about shedding those?

Have a nice work trip.

 last month 

You got it, i plan to still have some steak at some stage :)

Have a super day

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 last month 

Thank you very much for visiting my post today

Have an awesome day

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I trust you enjoyed your trip?

I wish to have the chance, so that i can also see how things are actually happening over there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86