Day 1 🎡Movie world 🎢

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

On our First day on the Gold Coast we decided to go to Movie world, this was around a 25-minute drive to get there.

https://movieworld.com.au/

Movie World was very busy with it being the school holidays but we still had a great day, here are some pics i took

Here is the entrance and in the background you can see Superman Escape which is a Roller coaster me and my 15 year daughter rode and LOVED IT!

20230702_103736.jpg

20230702_105032.jpg


If bigger rides are not your thing, they have a Kids area which still has some great rides - the green building is a Willy Wonka store but is only average.

20230702_112037.jpg

20230702_110153.jpg


Here is the Family standing next to the Joker statute which is on the way to the Batman display.

20230702_120013.jpg

I am Batman 🦇

The Batman display had replicas of the Batmobiles plus all of the gorgeous Bat suits and cowls. it also had all of Batmans Foes like Mr Freeze the Joker etc.

20230702_121405.jpg

20230702_121256.jpg


As a huge Batman fan i really enjoyed looking through and did everyone else, i wanted to take one of the Costumes but security said no 😁🦇

Ok so the yellow duck is not a batmobile but rather a penguin mobile.

20230702_121442.jpg

20230702_121216.jpg


By around 4pm we headed home after hitting the Souvenir shops and headed back to our Accommodation, tomorrow we plan to go to Seaworld theme park which is one i am looking forward to.

Today was a great day and it was great to see the kids love it as well, the weather here is so different from New Zealand as we had a 21 degree day here.

Friends back home messaged me to say it was 8 degrees at home - brrrr

If you are ever on the Gold coast i recommend a visit to Movie World whatever your age.

That was out first full day in Surfers - roll on tomorrow.

Thank you for reading my post wherever you are worldwide!

all pics are mine
smudge has approved this post remotely

I am @kiwiscanfly 🦇🐔

20230702_110155.jpg

Sort:  

Enjoy the days & bring all the highlights to us! 😃

 last year 

More highlights coming shortly bro

Have a super day

That ride there seems monstrous. There is no way I am getting up there! haha!

I am glad you guys had a great day at the Movie World. Enjoy the Seaworld!

 last year 

Thanks for that and yes Movie world was great.

 last year (edited)

Looks so fun ..Emm I can't wait to read your storry about sea world..
Thanks for sharing nice vacation with us

Enjoy your holiday.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by, my next post has Seaworld which was another great day :)

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 last year 

Thank you to the World of Xpilar Community

Have a good day

 last year 

I really hope that duck doubles up as a pedalo. And the bat mobile. That'd be cool. Much more thrilling than that thing you call a rollercoaster 😉

 last year 

I should steal the duck and launch it and paddle over to you LOL

 last year 

Great plan. I could steal the Batmobile and chase you in the duck 😆

 last year 

HAHA that's GOLD 😂

I like your thinking mate

 last year 

Movie World missed a trick with that one.

Se ve impresionante realmente es un lugar majestuoso para pasarlo en familia y para recordar esas épocas cuando esos superhéroes nos hacían vivir momentos de Gran imaginación 😃

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last year 

The kids both really enjoyed there day which makes me happy

thank you for reading my post

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you

I am Batman 🦇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45