Contest my year 2020, vital things you need to know. powered up 100%steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201118_123756_8.jpg

Hello steemians welcome once again to my blog I'm very delighted to participate in the ongoing contest at the #world of expillars, honestly I love participating in various contest all around steemit community the year 2020 the world at large witnessed a very terrible things bad things to be precise. Below are list of things I will be writing about.

.pandemic

.lockdown

.Home office and home schooling

.it was turbulent year for steemians. The year of diary games, country representatives and challenges supported by the steemit team

.The year of Hope for better future

Pandemic

The word pandemic simply refers to a Glober thing, around March 2020, was when we started hearing about the outbreak of covid19 pandemic, it first and famous started in the #Wohen city in China as of then the world health organization titled it an epidemic as it kept on transmitting before it now became a Glober thing labelled pandemic.

Before the glober rampaging of the pandemic I was supposed to have and host my birthday on April 4th 2020. At this particular time of asking this was Exaltly when we started having lockdown here and there. Every where was closed viewing centres and some other places used as a recreational centres all around my state Rivers state.

Lock-down

The word lock-down simply means restriction of movement from one place or point to another the only organizing who can do this is indeed the government from our constitution in #Nigeria here the government has the right to indeed restrict people from moving about perhaps we operate a democratic system of government here in Nigeria.

At that time April to be precise when the Rivers state government announced a total and complete lockdown in portharcourt city local government area and #Obi-Akpor local government area, this two local government makes up the capital of Rivers state, and I reside here in the city. But I'm not originally from here so I have to go back to #Emohua local government area my own local government you can see my picture where I was chilling with my friends below.

IMG_20201018_165942_0.jpg

IMG_20201118_123738_5.jpg

IMG_20200511_082103774.jpg

received_574771919760764.jpeg

During all this while the I was in the village I used the medium to hang out with friends I also visited the village square to watch and snap pictures with masqurade you can see the picture there I uploaded it. People in the village never believed the existence of covid19 pandemic as they constantly regarded it as fake.
There was no use of face marsk out there.

Home office and home schooling

IMG-20201124-WA0002.jpg

I currently schools at the university of portharcourt city here in Rivers state although it's a federal school situated Here in My state I'm currently in level 300. Because of the outbreak of the corona virus we where forced to conduct lectures online if you don't have money to subscribe or an Android device you are on your own. All came in conjunction of the deadly virus things where extremely very hard.

It was a turbulent year for steemians

Although I just joined steem last two months I never get to know how steemians was fearing then but I suggest steemians had a thought time as at then courtesy the fact that everywhere was hard I know steemians won't be an exception shall. But all together we are alive to steem ahead Glory be to #God.

The year of Hope for better future

That has been everyone's player for better future, trust me human been deserves a better future and we deserve to live well. Better life matters weeks ahead Now everyone will be shouting #Happy New Year 2021. Will possibly be a good year that's really how we exerjurate but hope matters alot as it is defined as the evidence of things not seen but hoped for.

Thank you all for reading through I really appreciate, this post is courtesy the ongoing contest on the #wordofxpilars #my year 2020.

All the pictures used are original pictures no sourced image.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpKvfFrxb1RusGVrPsWQLNnrpQqq4Mirb1D6TyGEP1FpH41gfzSKbnRKuYkrz5D3g8KV5KXjF4.png

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Hi @kingcent, thank you for the participation. That was a hard you for your country fellow men, indeed, many people still do not believe that such virus chaos is reality. I hope you and your family, relatives are safe.

Yes we are Mr @stef1

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28