You are my anchor/NEW WRITING AND PAINTING COMPETITION! #WORLD OF XPILAR

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

This is my publication for the challenge relate to the images of @xpilar promoted by @franyeligonzalez, for the community of world of xpilar.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UaBSwuqLtEvHmrw2hXDLHynUU2KmAdihjXKY6P79Zfgxtt8imKFTQXtT7X3MKn6CFr5XFABKhbakW2.png
Source

I am in the middle of the sea,
but I don't know how to sail my boat anymore,
and each wind pushes me deeper,
that I have lost sight of the shore.

I can feel my boat breaking through each waves and water flooding inside,
but I don't know where to run from it,
I don't know where to hide.

The wind pushes me to the left,
the damn waves to the right,
and that sound you hear faintly?
That's the sound of my boat breaking apart.

And I wish I could tell you I know how to swim,
that I have already mastered that art,
I wish I could say I know what to do,
for when my boat finally breaks apart.

I wish I could tell you what's gonna happen when it's finally in pieces,
when it's no longer intact,
but that's something we are trying to save me from, ain't it?
So I don't have the heart to lie and tell you that.

I wish I could tell you I'm not gonna sink,
that my hands are stronger than they seem to but you would know that isn't really the case right?
You would know it isn't true.

So when I'm finally in the water,
would you like me to call out?
Or would the wind push you to the left,
while the waves push me to the right?

Do you promise you know how to swim?
Would you teach me how to float?
Are you the anchor you want me to hold onto,
when I lose the sight of my boat?

Tell me, are you a good swimmer?
Because chances are, my inability in not knowing how is gonna win your ability
and we would sink deeper.

Tell me, if we do, would the water be that bad?
Or do u think we'll be able to breath through it and camp out inside?

Is the way to win the waves to let it win?
To watch my boat go away like it was never here?

Tell me, is the way to stop sailing and give up on my oars,
believing in my hands that don't know how to swim,
hoping my body floats?

Tell me, what is the best place to be?
Is it the upper side? Or the deep part of the sea?
And if you know the way out would you like to show me,
how do you hide a scar that everyone can see?
You can join the challenge here

KNITRIAS PROJECT

WORLD OF XPILAR

Sort:  

Nice work man. Great poem
Good job

Thanks for your comment.

image.png

Very beautiful dear friend, thank you for being present! :)

Thanks.

 4 years ago 

Estoy realmente feliz de poder leer dos poemas tuyos en el mismo día, además de su belleza me da alegría cómo se va soltando tu pluma.

Te deseo mucha suerte en el concurso @KaySmile44!!

@tipu curate !trdo

Thanks for your comment.

 4 years ago 

You are welcome!! :)
Best vibes!

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @kaysmile44!
@kaysmile44 will receive 0.03903188 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.02602125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago 

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 0/9 - need recharge?)

@kaysmile44 hi hope you doing good! Good to see you active on steemit. Nice poem. Keep steeming!

Thanks, @cryptokannon! How are you doing.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thanks, @worldofxpilar! For your support.

Thanks I didn't know this contest ...

The contest is still on, @sardrt! You can still join.

Congratulations @kaysmile44, your post successfully recieved 0.03903188 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@leveuf earned : 0.02602125 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97