Rain in July

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

The day was painted with colors of light gray,
Some define it as sadness but to me, it was also a sign of pure fey,
Full of mysteries, where the dark shadows loved to lurk,
As they spirited around, wearing masks and smirks.

I wore a velvet cloak beneath, covered in droplets of diamonds,
Silent whispers from mountains and valleys,
Serenity invaded me, as my feet drenched in shallow puddles,
And when the rain fell upon me, songs of angels began to play.

I sought for nature's blessing,
Becoming one as my tears mixed with the soft touches of the rain,
An endless pain drowned me with burden,
As I faced the sky and asked;
"Why are you so sad, or is it happiness that you cry?"

Because keeping so much pressure inside clouds to pave,
Once burst, you're putting innocent flowers into a watery grave.

"I do understand that sometimes, it's hard to find that certain someone who you could trust to spill your secrets until that bubble inside you burst."

man-3915438_640.jpg
Source

KNITRIAS PROJECT

WORLD OF XPILAR

PicsArt_06-20-07.50.16.jpg

IMG_20200620_204555_651.JPG

Sort:  

Serenity, balance and nature could bring us to new dimensions. But always noise is surrounding us. Great and strong poem @KaySmile44, full of knowledge!!

Here you can participate in a contest by @Rashia: Knitrias Project Initiative: Short Story Contest! (33 Steem reward pool)

I wish you good winds for all the projects and work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65