Invaded By A Ghost

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Knock knock! "Who's there?", I implore.
I hear the creak of floorboards,
I open the door slightly, startled
I feel the chill of the air on my cheeks.

"Is anyone there?", I ask aloud
I get the feeling of pit in my stomach
I step out an arm and look for the nonnative,
Maybe there's something lurking in the house?

"Was that the wind?", I inquired myself
I shut the door and dim the patio lamp
I see a flick of shadows as I lie down
A veil is lifted, forging an esoteric vacuum.

Knocking again! I might go insane,
Maybe it's just my intuitions or my thoughts,
Maybe this knocking is just inside my head?
The agony thrives, as the tones complex.

Fear in my eyes, I stare at the skylight,
Striving it wasn't real, just a nightmare!
Fiddling my senses, my soul cries inside,
My world between living and death evolves into darkness.

ghost-4862639_640.jpg
Source

KNITRIAS PROJECT

WORLD OF XPILAR

PicsArt_06-20-07.50.16.jpg

IMG_20200620_204555_651.JPG

Sort:  

the dream is scary

Lol, thanks for your comment.

 4 years ago (edited)

To what Knitrias Maryana said, I'll not add further ado. Just came to thank you also for share on the World of Xpilar!


@tipu curate !trdo

Thanks for your support.

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @kaysmile44!
@kaysmile44 will receive 0.03982162 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.02654775 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Our minds sometimes have those kinds of tricks!! Our predispositions and fears are always eager to alarm, and consciousness to shake!! You did a great picture of these moments of strange presences on the wind!!

Best wishes for life and projects, @KaySmile44!!

Congratulations @kaysmile44, your post successfully recieved 0.03982162 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@leveuf earned : 0.02654775 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75