NEW CONTEST WEEK 16 WORLDOFXPILAR MACROPHOTOGRAPHY ||"Morning Glory" Lima- Perú

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago


IMG_20210510_105457 (1).jpg

Hi @worldofxpilar friends, today I want to share with you some pictures I took on my Sunday morning walk.

This flower caught my attention because of the intense purple color and the light that emanates from its center, it seems to have a small bulb in its center that makes it illuminate the whole flower.


IMG_20210510_105501.jpg

Although this is a very common flower here in Peru, I had not had the opportunity to see one so close and of course I could not pass up the opportunity to photograph it.

After looking at the photos over and over again, I felt the need to know a little more about this beautiful flower.
Its name is Ipomoea violacea, better known as "Morning Glory".


IMG_20210510_105508.jpg

It is a climbing and creeping plant with heart-shaped leaves and bell-shaped flowers. They grow very fast and spread easily so they are considered a weed. These flowers can be found in white, pink, violet and the most common purple color.


IMG-20210514-WA0009.jpg

I hope you liked this beautiful flower as much as I did. I would really like to continue publishing my floral photos since I am an eternal lover of flowers. Thanks for reading, greetings and blessings.

All photos were taken with my Huawei Y7 cell phone.

I use Deepl translator


Gracias por visitar.gif

Sort:  

Wooow amiga me parece fascinante esa planta trepadora, realmente parece que tiene una bombilla en su interior. Saludos 😉

Hola amigo, en verdad es impresionante la impresión que produce a la vista. Y su nombre me parece realmente hermoso.
Gracias por pasar y comentar.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks for the support.

Qué bellaaaaa, está espectacular.

Gracias amiga por pasar y comentar.

 3 years ago 

Your post has been nominated by @kikenexum

Congratulations @katty77 your post will receive
20% upvote from World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Thanks a lot to @worldofxpilar y @kikenexum for the support, I´m very glad. Greetings and blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33