You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX, S10W5: Collage of my Life

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Resentimiento de ninguna manera solo objetividad cuando observamos la critica hacia los participantes, como por ejemplo esta bien pero ese color no me pareció, pero es con lo que contaba el participante que sabemos no somos artistas, solo hemos intentado salir de nuestra zona de confort, mucha suerte y espero que tengan mas entradas que la semana pasada, saludos y que esté muy bien.

Sort:  
 last year 

Entiendo que su comentario fue una reacción emocional a algunas afirmaciones bastante específicas que se expresaron innecesariamente emocionalmente. Ya dejé mi posición sobre esto bajo esos puestos competitivos y no me gustaría repetir aquí e inflar el viejo tema. Por lo general, paso la página y escribo una nueva historia.
Hubo muchas conversaciones serias sobre la evaluación de las solicitudes y sobre la motivación de algunos participantes... creo que todos sacaron las conclusiones correctas por sí mismos (no somos niños para mantener los resentimientos detrás de la mejilla).
Hay un nuevo concurso interesante por delante. Un gran tema y una buena oportunidad para que cada uno muestre su creatividad y habilidades de creador.
¿Por qué no te pruebas a TI mismo en este desafío, te invito : -)

I understand that your comment was an emotional reaction to several rather specific claims that were expressed unnecessarily emotionally. I have already left my position on this issue under those competitive posts and I would not like to repeat myself here and inflate the old topic. I usually turn the page and write a new story.
There were a lot of serious conversations about the evaluation of applications, and about the motivation of some participants... I think that everyone has made the necessary conclusions for themselves (we are not children to hold grudges by the cheek).
There is a new interesting competition ahead. A great theme and a good opportunity for everyone to show their creativity and creative abilities.
Why don't you try yourself in this challenge, I invite you :-)

Я понимаю, что ваш комментарий являлся эмоциональной реакцией на несколько довольно конкретных претензий, которые были выражены излишне эмоционально. Свою позицию по этому поводу я уже оставил под теми конкурсными постами и не хотел бы здесь повторяться и раздувать старую тему. Я обычно переворачиваю страницу и пишу новую историю.
Было много серьёзных разговоров и по поводу оценки заявок, и по поводу мотивации некоторых участников... я думаю, что каждый для себя сделал нужные выводы (мы же не дети, чтобы держать обиды за щекой).
Впереди новый интересный конкурс. Отличная тема и хорошая возможность для каждого проявить своё творческий потенциал и способности творца.
Почему бы и вам не попробовать себя в этом испытании, я приглашаю :-)

Regards,

The challenges should be made for all public, to be part of this activity the communities must adapt to standard rules. For example, the Latino community is a community that only accepts content in Spanish or Portuguese, however, when we are part of this activity this rule is made more flexible and we welcome languages not contemplated in the guideline.

In the same way, limiting someone to participate in a contest because of their skills is the same as not accepting content that was not written in the main languages.

In my opinion, WOX participants are being limited through a kind of psychoterror with "constructive" criticism that should be done at a professional level and not at a general level, since not all of them are artists. And I'm not saying it without foundation (the numbers speak for themselves)

My invitation is to create friendlier contests that can be carried out by artists and not artists without complications, otherwise, I think that the implicit rules of inclusion that participating in this initiative requires are not being met.

cc @inspiracion @xpilar @steemcurator01 @karianaporras

 last year 

In the same way, limiting someone to participate in a contest because of their skills is the same as not accepting content that was not written in the main languages.

You can take part in the contest even if you don't know how to draw at all. But you have a desire to participate, to learn something. For training, the organizer made several master classes, lessons, gave links to them, showed examples from recognized artists. A lot of preliminary work has been done to prepare for the organization of this competition.
The organizer expects the same return from the participants (he has the right to do so). And if the participant tries, then he gets high-quality feedback (there was even a separate post for the participant who really tried). If the skills are weak, then the work is not disqualified, it is simply evaluated quite specifically.
Another thing is that the assessment should not have negative connotations, but we are all human beings and it does not always work out. And here I understand the resentment of the participant, but I also understand the emotions of the organizer.

If you perceive constructive criticism as psychoterror... I consider these contests not only as an opportunity to get curators' votes. In art competitions, I see first of all an opportunity for growth for participants. What's the use if my crooked drawing is praised? What conclusions will I draw from this? But if I receive critical comments and advice, then I will be able to take them into account in my future works. And that will be my growth. The only question is my motivation, why do I need these contests, for earnings or for growth.
Imagine a friendlier drawing contest where we will praise everything in a row and say how well done everyone is. Is this going to be a competition? A sad sight that is not even worth attention.
I agree that the form of criticism may be milder, but I repeat, there can be no growth without criticism.
I am fond of photography myself. You can't even imagine how happy I am when I am criticized and even scolded. I reject emotions and try to find my mistakes.

I don't want to convince you of anything or vice versa. It's just my opinion and I may be wrong.
Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45