My Creative Picture Attempt; Manipulating My Smartphone Default Camera In Creating Light Painting (Lines).

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, trust I meet you doing good?

Yes! I called it Slow Shutter because using the word "Long Exposure" sound too professional for me to use, having little or no knowledge about photography 🤧



Some couple of weeks ago, I saw @josediccus's

post where he wrote about his photography improvision experiment of which he manipulated the appearance of light in dark mode. And to be sincere, the pictures he was able to capture during his experiment turned out great, for the fact that he created them using his smartphone. You can check them out yourself here in his post from weeks back. The outcome of what he achieved in his shots is what is popularly know as a long exposure shots in photography. Or light painting which is usually achieved using long exposure. It's something I've also wish to try out. But I know it wasn't possible due the to fact that my smartphone doesn't support such feature in it camera and I also don't own a DSLR camera. But After Josediccus made a post discussing that he created something of such nature using just his smartphone with some little manipulation. Then I thought, why shouldn't I try it out also?. So I decided I was going to give it a try 😀.


Here's a take from his post so you can have an idea of what I'm talking about.

So, I waited for it to get dark before I even knew what the next step to take was. I got on the deck of my house and I could see lot of lights afar off. I was going to be using my default smartphone camera to try out Josediccus's experiment. So I had to keep mine as simple as possible.

In my case, the lights were in a stationary position. And generally, its usually required that the subject (light or object to be captured) moves in time (change its position) while the camera maintains a stationary position in order to perfectly achieve this kind of shot. But mine was going to be vise versa. So that was another factor that made me kept it simple and restricted it to creating light paintings just in lines.

So I began the whole process of shooting and recreating Josediccus'e experiment in a much more simpler way and below are the results I was able to achieve from mine 😁








Above were my achieved shots. All I did was tap the shutter button and then immediately pan my smartphone with a little speed from right to left. You will achieve this result because a smartphone default camera shutter speed automatically become slow in capturing images in dark environments. I tried to keep my hand stable because I was aiming at achieving a straight line. Hope you liked my little creative shot attempt? 😀

All lines light painting were achieved with those tiny lights you can see afar off. I had to digitally zoom-in, in order to achieve my shots. Well, I would love to try out the professional light paintings sometime in the neatest future. Thanks for sticking around till the end. Feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comment section.

...


THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG
BEST REGARDS

@k-banti

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Keep experimenting for those unusual results!


World of Xpilar Community Moderator

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99