Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hi friends and steemians,Greetings!!

I am excited to take part in the wonderful contest: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@worldofxpilar/steemit-engagement-challenge-wox-s10-w2-drawings-hands organised by #WORLD OF XPILAR community, which leads creativity and improves hand drawing skill.

Project Proposal Business Presentation in Green Orange Yellow Color Blocks Style.jpg

Made with canva

Drawings Hands

I've been interested in arts, drawing, and painting since I was a child, and I'm proficient in all types of drawing-related activities. I won many competitions and now work as a graphic designer as a result of my participation. I make paper art before I do graphics, therefore hand sketching is significant to me; in this case, I chose to draw the hands of a dancer.

Hands do so much for us, they are capable of many different functions: touch, hold, feel, grasp, handle, caress, etc. They are an important part because they define who we are and how we see ourselves. Of course, hands express our feeling, when a person uses sign language, the hands are really talking.

In Indian dances, hands are playing main roles, mudra is known as hand gesture.Gestures made with one hand are called Asamyukta Hasta and gestures made with both hands are called Samyukta Hasta. The hand movements used in the dance are called Nirdha Hasta.

Here I have drawn the mudra which is done with two hands and I want to explain it to you step by step

Materials required:
  1. HB Pencil
  2. 2H Pencil
  3. Mechanical Pencil
  4. Scaler
  5. Eracer
  6. A4 Drawing Sheet

Step1.

To draw this sketch I took an A4 size blank sheet and first drew the polygon outline for the hands with the help of a 2H pencil.
image.png

Step 2.

Then I started drawing the flesh like fingers and hands on those polygon shapes

image.png

Step 3 .

Then improve those shapes with help of eraser, HB pencils and Mechanical pencil

image.png

Step 4.

Gave shadows and final touches to the hands where the dark and lights needed

image.png

Step 5.

Then added more shadows to the drawing , erased unwanted lines and added title and name and this is the final look

image.png

image.png
I would like to invite @aviral123, @mdkamran99, @shravana, @senehasa to take part in this contest

💚THANK YOU 💚

Discord : @jyoti-thelight#6650 Telegram :- https://telegram.org/dl

jo.gif

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for your participation.Just to give my personal opinion: I really enjoyed your post. You have shown in detail the creation of your drawing and we can clearly see how much effort it cost. Our jury will soon evaluate your work professionally.

I wish you success!

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club751
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@o1eh06/17/2023

Thank you very much for the review and for the score

 last year 

Oh that's a marvelous work .
It's just like made by a professional so clean work
Great job 👍
God bless

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It's amazing.
It's lovely, but I can't draw like that. You have that talent as well. Good luck with the contest. Thank you for inviting me. I'll try to participate.

Thanks for your reply and concern, you can try to draw, I think you can

 last year 

Very nice. Lovely feeling of movement.

Thank you for visiting and passing a lovely comments

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :@radjasalman

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Let's grow this community together. If you have not joined yet, subscribe here.👇

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Thank you very much for your support

 last year 

Hi @jyoti-thelight, thank you for your participation!

You have made two beautiful study drawings of woman's hands.
They are simple but pretty and delicate. I like the sensation of movement like ballerinas.
Keep it drawing!

Yes it is the movement of classical dancers similar to ballerinas., thank you for reading and giving a positive feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81