Meet my pets - Kaya, Holly and HerbiesteemCreated with Sketch.

Screenshot 2024-05-15 123032.png

I've had three pets in my life, two of which are cats and the other one is my dog. Let's start with my first pet, Kaya. He was my first ever cat and I had him since birth. He was my moms cat for many years before I was born, after I was born he was there for me to cuddle. A few years later we got another cat called Holly. She was a young cat but very naughty and energetic. She would sneak into our neighbours house and lay on their couch with them.

18922653_10213004179124314_914375045219491574_o.jpg

The first day that we got Holly I wanted her to sleep in my room with me but I soon discovered I did not want that anymore lol. When i tried to go to sleep she was jumping around the room and started biting my head so i started crying lol. My parents took her out of my room and then I went to bed normally. Kaya was a very lazy and old cat but also insanely brave. He used to eat bones. He wasn't scared of anything even at the age of seventeen in human years. One time he was sunbathing outside next to our fence but there was a small hole in it to our neighbours house and the neighbour's young Rottweiler came up to Kaya and growled but Kaya just slapped the Rottweiler in the face! Me and my parents burst out laughing.

FB_IMG_1560196452842.jpg

Holly was a young naughty cat that we called Holly the skollie which is a South African word for “hoodlum”. She would always go on adventures on her own but she had the softest fur ever! It was silky smoothe. We bought Holly a glow in the dark collar to try to find her easier but the same day we bought it she got stuck in a tree in our garden because of it, so we had to climb up and get her down.

80874692_10220900297482338_361165217259847680_n.jpg

In late 2018 Kaya started being way less energetic and always panting so we took him to the vet and they said that he was getting too old and they had to put him down… This was one of the saddest days for us because of how long Kaya lived for, he was 20 in human years before they had to put him down.

FB_IMG_1560196380129.jpg

In mid 2019 Me and my mom were laying down on my parents bed while my dad was out for work and then we heard some meowing coming from outside but we ignored it at first, but it kept getting louder and louder so we went to god look in the back garden and we saw that Holly had jumped over the fence into a back garden with dogs in it and they were killing her. I tried to climb the fence to stop them but I was too young and my mom stopped me, so we called my dad home and he came as soon as he could but it was too late. She had already been killed. I was so mad at those dogs and could never forgive them even though it was how nature works.

FB_IMG_1576410402583.jpg

About a year after we had lost both our cats we decided to get another pet but this time a dog. So we looked at websites with dogs for a few months but couldn't find anything. One night my mom found pictures of really cute dogs and I saw one that I wanted, Herbie was his name. We did a little more research and Herbies moms name was Holly! This was really cool so we decided to go look at the pack and there were loads of dogs but the one my mom wanted was already reserved for other people. So we looked around more and my dad wanted one of the girl puppies, but I kept looking and then I looked inside their shed and saw Herbie hiding in the corner so I climbed in and pulled him out and told my parents we should get this one! But they were laughing because I had to climb into the shed to get him out. After a little discussion we got herbie! He was really small. At first he could fit into one adult hand. We couldn't adopt him today. We had to wait for a while to come and pick him up but back then my parents didn't tell me we were getting one of them. I thought we just went to look.

64524332_10219092549009756_6635981560472403968_n.jpg

A few weeks after we looked I was at my granny's house and we went out somewhere, we went to the place where Herbie was and my parents were there waiting for us so they surprised me and then we took a photo with him and my family and then we went home. After we got home he didn't want to go anywhere, he stayed inside his basket but we started getting him to go out more and more. Eventually he was fine with going around the whole house on his own. Sometimes he slipped on the stairs but he eventually got used to it. He wasn’t very friendly with other people and dogs though.

FB_IMG_1560196463680.jpg

When covid started we moved to my grandpa so it took Herbie a while to feel comfortable in his house but he loves my grandpa so it didn’t take that long. Once he was used to the place he was running around everywhere.
We only stayed with my grandpa for about two and a half years. After we bought a house we moved in but Herbie warmed up to the house really quickly, this is where we live now. He loves this house because it has a massive garden.

FB_IMG_1597129709053.jpg

Now he is a bit better with people but he isn't ok with dogs because he hasn't had much social life in his entire life, but he's a very nice dog and very friendly when you get to know him.

FB_IMG_1595021087163.jpg

FB_IMG_1560196445995.jpg

I Wrote this story because of how much i love my pets, all of them were really special to me.
I really love wildlife and animals. My favourite animals are otters, black panthers and elephants.|
Hope you guys enjoyed this story about my pets I loved writing it and I love my pets even more

62131881_10219092548089733_6030261502378770432_n.jpg

until next time...

JOIN MY BLURT GAMING COMMUNITY GAMERS & GAMING

image

You can also
Join me on YOUTUBE

Copy of Untitled Design.png

ALL CONTENT IS MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Great content .
Please I have been posting achievement 1 post newcomers steemit, please help me get it verified I posted now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37