unplanned night photo session under rain / #club100steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Today I needed to find a road picture. So I checked my archive and found a folder of photos I took one rainy August evening back in 2022.

7.jpg

Full, uncropped photo:

9.jpg

With one post I managed to nail three WoX photo contests at once:
'Highway' photo contest , run by @lllll1ll:
https://steemit.com/@lllll1ll/announcement-of-the-competition-highway-2-4-steem-in-prizes

...and also 'Black and White' / 'Cityscape' photo and art contests run by @axeman.

4.jpg

3.jpg

That session became quite memorable for me. A terrible downpour hit the city on that day. I was visiting my friend and did not bothered to look out of the window, but when I was leaving, he rented me a huge blue umbrella with the well-recognizable yellow LDPR logo on it. It was a sufficient reason itself for me to remember that; never before and never since did I advertise the LDPR - this acronym stands for the Liberal Democratic Party of Russia, hehe...)

The umbrella protected me well from the weather. There was a real flood going along the avenue, the cars racing at full speed churned up snow-white fountains of water and foam, which looked stunningly beautiful in the lanterns' light. I tried to capture these splashes, but I'm not convinced if I got it ... anyway I left with something on my hands, see for yourself.

Another thing this evening became memorable for me, was broken camera! The umbrella protected me from the water, and in fact it was not the camera that broke, but only the latch on the battery compartment. See, it was very cold outside and the battery ran out very quickly, when I started to swap it I rushed ... and broke the latch! the last shots I took in rather extreme manner, holding with my left hand both both the umbrella and the battery latch.

So there is a small extreme adventure behind this photo shoot. Luckily, fungus hasn't appered in the lens (yet) - but that's a possible risk from photographing in the rain or humid conditions...

2.jpg

And the last photo goes extra from a different folder, I took it when the lid was already fixed.

5.jpg

St.Petersburg is a beautiful city full of green parks, to balance the compact residential courtyards with a very little greenery.

Now let me round up the blog. Wish you all good shots and interesting visual impressions!


100% SP (manual translation to SP)

Thank you to all curators for support!

Sort:  
 last year 

I suggest you choose to participate in only one contest. Now the situation with the mention of the contest from @axeman is completely incomprehensible to me and in this form I cannot accept this post into my contest.

 last year (edited)

In-com-pre-hen-si-ble? Ok. I suggest you add this special situation as intoleratable to Your Contest Rules List, then.

 last year (edited)

please show me an example where with one post you can participate in several contests at the same time. I have never seen such a thing and it would not have occurred to me to add a ban to the rules. Just logically, it's impossible :)

I see your applications with a link to the same post in two more contests from @axeman and I consider this unacceptable. If dear @axeman considers such use of one post normal, then I wish you good luck in his contests, but in mine it is no longer possible, although I liked the photos you suggested. And here you could succeed under the normal state of affairs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50