You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imperfections are beautiful!

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 days ago (edited)

I am in the same boat with you. Theres a proverb (or, simply, saying) among my faves, that 'Best is the worst enemy of the good'. Currently I look at it often more from design point of view, this approach ... I mean we are living in the very well-washed, cleanced, licked-up, everything is embellished, photoshopped up, adjusted to maximum settings - and one's eye gets tired of this perfectness when it encounters natural textures with cracks, drips, eroded and chipped spots etc. - his eye rests on such places pleasurely! I also enjoy to look at primitivism of kids drawings, applications, plasticine figures. These creations are definitely not infected with the perfectionism of adult life and their competition of “being the best”, hahaha.

PS
Lets see if my developed comment will get as much appreciation from @steemcurator01 team as @weisser-rabe's. Probably I am just too small for that to be noticed.

Sort:  

I really understand you! The impression you get as someone who doesn't seem to be seen often. Please: don't let this discourage or frustrate you! And more importantly - don't get carried away with these mentions... They are the surest way to be guaranteed not to be considered.

 6 days ago 

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I completely agree—there’s something delightfully refreshing about life's little imperfections. In a world where even our toast seems photoshopped to perfection, it's nice to let our eyes rest on something real for a change.

Children's art is a perfect example. Their work is wonderfully free from the tyranny of perfectionism that we adults seem to love so much. Who knew a misshapen clay figure could be so liberating?

PS

I'm not entirely sure what you mean by this. I write comments mainly for the satisfaction of expressing my thoughts. Lol. But yes, you could say that... In a way, you can say this. I hope whatever is bothering you, whether it's your health or anything else may get resolved soon. All the happy and good vibes your way.

No one is small or big; it's just a matter of time! Sometimes, it's consistency that makes you noticed.

Peace and blessings :)

 6 days ago 

Thanki one more time 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44