You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Triplet 69-5 4/40

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month (edited)

It was a special genre, % art + a large percentage of ideology and propaganda - the people lived very poorly, they were fed dreams of a bright and good future, and in the current reality their enthusiasm was exploited heavily and used for free or very cheaply. Such paintings and sculptures around - at metro stations, in parks, stadiums - depicted the false happy life of ordinary workers and the rest of their children, their 'happy childhood'... I hope the author of the post will excuse my developed comment, and by the way it is possible that he will not agree with me.

Today these fragments of the former culture look... look like fragments of the former life!

Sort:  
 last month 

The author of the post both agrees and disagrees. There is no only black or only white, thousands of shades of grey, that's real life. It's understandable that some people have more of a high key photo and some have a low key photo, but that's life and that's how it is at all times.

 last month 

And here I think only we were being played! At least, this is some sophisticated way of exploitation—a somewhat humane way, I would say.

and by the way it is possible that he will not agree with me.

He is quite opinionated like you ;) and I, for sure, like this about him. Rather, I respect him for this.

Thank you for explaining the historical background of of this sculpture. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51