Janis Joplin style, isnt it?steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR21 days ago

My post goes for week 171 of WoX Portrait Photography and Art contest run by @axeman. This #streetphoto I took a little while ago on street - I was attracted by 'unformal' outlook of this young lady. I am still getting shivers of how much she looks like a Janis Joplin. Although, maybe its just some personal aberrations in my head. What do you think about it?

965.jpgCanon DSLR | lens 50 mm | f 5 | t 1/320 | ISO 400

PS. This was almost a blind shot, actually I took two doubles - and the 1st one turned out to be quite good! the second capture is already meh... I was noticed by her companion and the picture got this type of eye contact that, me thinks, does not benefit to the photo ... still - it is totally unstaged! which is nice.

966.jpg

For the Black and White contest I prepared the monochrome version of her portrait - to underline her splendid haircut.

967.jpg

This mysterious oriental woman seems to house inside of her person some depths of mystery and art.


100% SP (manual translation to SP)

Thank you to all curators for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72