Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W3: Drawing Trees

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG20221207164131.jpg

Hello, my dear friend, I am so excited to have you here today. In this post, I have discussed and drawn cashew tree as part of my entry to the contest that is organized in the World of Xpilar Community.

About the cashew tree

Cashew trees are also known as Anacardium occidentale, which is their scientific name. It normally takes 2 to 3 years for cashew trees to grow well after planting and get ready for harvest. One good thing about cashew trees is that they are long-term crops with a lifespan of 50 to 80 years and above. Another good thing about cashew trees is that they are very economical in such a way that you can make good money from selling cashew nuts.

Now since the purpose of this post is to show you how to draw a tree, which I have chosen to be the cashew tree, let's take a look at how to draw it right below.


Instruments used for drawing

The instruments that I used in drawing this cashew tree are:

  • A Pencil (HB Lead Pencil)
  • A Plain Paper
    An eraser

Step 1:

IMG_20221207_144735.jpg

Cashew trees are not always straight, and cashew nuts have a very curved shape. Now in this step, I start by drawing a soft sketch diagonally, where I try to get the sharp edge just as cashew trees have it. In the process, I start by drawing a soft sketch on the paper.

Step 2:

IMG_20221207_150314.jpg

After I have finished sketching the cashew tree and the branches, I then begin to trace where I will fix the cashew nuts.

Step 3:

IMG_20221207_152748.jpg

After I had finished sketching, I then made use of a 2B pencil to darken the sharp end, stem, and cashew nuts.

Step 4:

IMG_20221207_153947.jpg

I keep on darkening the cashew tree gently, and since there's no color ink available, I couldn't add color to the cashew nuts in the drawing.

Below, you can take a look at the cashew tree that I have drawn.

IMG20221207163512.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @ishayachris, and @yakspeace.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

A bit messy, but nature is abstract and messy...
Nice work.
I would add some brightness values (dark and light areas), but line work is fine too.

1b.jpg

Thank for you compliments and suggestions

 2 years ago 

Hello @josepha, thank you for participating in the contest.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

I wish you success

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W3

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub751
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content3
Total score7
Verified by@bambuka08/12/22

Brother your drawing look nice. Brother if you use colour on this drawing then it’s look more beautiful. I think it's then look like a real trees. Best of th brother 🥰

I honestly, appreciate your comment here. Thank you for stopping by.

I have learned something new for your article sir. Before now, i never knew the scientific name of cashew, but thank you for educating me. As for your drawing, its amazing.

Expect my entry soon...

That is why is very good to stopped by at other authors post. Thank you for stopping by.

Hola amigo @josefa excelente quedó tu árbol, me encantó mucho el resultado. Éxitos en el concurso. Un abrazo.

Thank you for stopping by friend.

Gracias a ti amigo @josepha

This is a great view for this drawing, capturing the tree from under. Just add a little more shading to your cashew tree.

I appreciate your comment. I am very grateful.

Hola @josepha, me imagino que ese árbol es muy grande y su sombra muy acogedora. Los pasos que indica como lo hiciste estan bien explicado creo que has hecho un buen trabajo para este desafío. Suerte en el concurso. Saludos

Thank you so much friend, for Stopping by. I am so grateful.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you for supporting me. Am very much grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69