The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #039

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hello to the Steemit community!

¡Hola a toda la comunidad de Steemit!

Today I wanted to share this photo that I took with my phone to participate in the contest The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #039.

Hoy quise animarme a compartir esta fotografía que yo mismo tomé con mi teléfono, lo hago para participar en el concurso The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #039

This is the second time I participate in this contest if I remember correctly.

Es la segunda vez que participo en este concurso si mal no recuerdo.


From the shadows. | Desde las sombras.


IMG_20210419_164842.jpg

Photo by the author. @josebenavente

I took this picture a few days ago from a corner of my house where I was working with my computer. As the light was coming in through a nearby window and was hitting a large part of my face I wanted to take advantage of that natural light for a photograph, then I realized that part of my face was sheltered by the shadow of the place so that's where the idea came from, to find the light in the middle of the darkness. An eternal duality between light and shadow represented in my face through this photograph.

Esta fotografía la tomé hace unos días desde un rincón de mi casa donde me encontraba trabajando con mi computadora. Como la luz entraba por una ventana cercana y me daba en gran parte de mi rostro quise aprovechar esa luz natural para una fotografía, luego me di cuenta que parte de mi rostro quedaba acojido por la sombra del lugar así que de ahí surgió la idea, encontrar la luz en medio de la oscuridad. Una eterna dualidad entre luz y sombra representada en mi rostro a través de esta fotografía.

Although I am not a photographer I know that this profession takes a lot of practice and dedication, I respect a lot those who do it because I like to appreciate a good photo.

Aunque no soy fotográfo sé que este oficio lleva mucha práctica y dedicación, respeto mucho a quienes lo hacen pues me gusta apreciar una buena foto.

This picture was taken with my Alcatel 1 phone with an 8MP rear camera.

Esta fotografía fue capturada con mi telefóno Alcatel 1 con una cámara trasera de 8MP.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Me gusta mucho tu fotografía, buena técnica al usar la luz y la sombra de la ventana.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84