Untitled I- digital painting - NFT on OpenSea

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Frequently, I prefer don't give a title to my work, like in this case (Untitled I), because I would like that when you see it, when you examine it, that your gaze not be led by the title I could give to my work.

I let you the freedom to do it, I want you to interpret my work without prejudices or conditioning.

You will see that art is made by both of us, me, who show you my angels or demons through my painting, and you who will interpret my work based on your own feelings, your angels and demons, your life experience.

However, in this work there is a story, there are symbols to discover. There is life, represented by the organic form that takes the hair of the woman.

Motherhood is shown here in the form of a young and feminine face that integrates herself with the earth, our primary mother.

Our land here is deserted. Is this the land that our future generations will know? Perhaps in the look of the young woman is the answer, is it indifference? sadness? or is she looking for something far away, in the distance?

There is also death, represented by certain bone forms that depict in an exaggerated way the vertebrae of the neck, powerful and embedded in the earth which is devoid of life.

Finally, the brownish-colored sky, which is warm but at the same time dark and gloomy.

See the entire post here (Eng/Esp).
I talk about some steps in the painting process and the importance of brush strokes (for me) in this particular painting.

blogger_01.jpg

banner600x400_03.jpg

Thanks for reading, I hope you like it.

Have a fine weekend!!

Sort:  

Wow, that is absolutely awesome Jorge, really love it. On DeviatArt there are some close up views and looks amazing. The mother nature and mother Earth that give life to everything and now suffering from all the natural catastrophe that is caused by us, her children.

Thank you for this beautiful post and your Art.


Dear @steemcurator01, would you please stop on this work. Jorge van de Perre. The first steps of this beautiful painting its sketches were posted on Steem and I am so proud and thankful that Jorge now shared the final painting that is also appeared on Deviant Art.

I would be grateful for your support of this unique Artist and his creative work,

Thanks in advance,

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your very nice comment and your support.

Dear member of WOX community,

in order to be selected for „Community of the month September“ which will be support the members with curation of „Steemcurator01“ we want to show that we all and not only the Moderators of „World of xpilar“Community would like the nomination.

Please, read the post and we would be grateful if you do create a post accordingly. We will support those posts with trial and our acocunts.

Let’s get the title „Community of the month September“ and we all benefit from it!

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/wox-who-are-we-and-why-you-chose-this-community-500-steempower-up-voting-event

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34