Study sketch for two fish

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 days ago

Hi friends!

I rarely make drawings that I would consider a definitive work.
Drawing (to me), is a stage where I study some topics, put my ideas in order or I begin to generate some ideas that perhaps one day can become a more definitive work, such as a painting.
Many times I already have an idea in mind but I need to look for the elements that will help me turn that idea into something concrete.
Today I want to share with you the first sketches of what could become a definitive work in the future, or maybe not. However, the path travelled will always be enriching.

*

-----------------------------------------------

I want to draw two fish, one facing away from the other in a circular motion, with some perspective. Then, I draw a circumference (not a circle) to draw the first fish on the left side, swimming backwards.
1.jpg

I don't use any model, just what I remember of what a fish should be like because this one must become a fantasy.
The fish on the right side swims forward.
2.jpg

The second fish seems more interesting to me than the one on the left side, it has more fantasy elements.
3.jpg

So, I have redrawn some parts of the first one, the two are similar now.
4.jpg

Well, this sketch matches what I had in mind, I'll continue with the drawing to see where I get to.
5.jpg

-----------------------------------------------

vine_small.png

I wish you a very nice day!

-----------------------------------------------

Time

by J.Van de Perre - video demo, painting process
Time.jpg

Herbarium

Visit my POD's on ArtPal
Herbarium.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi ! You have skillfully rendered the two fish with remarkable proficiency. Notably, your ingenious technique of depicting them in a rounded, three-dimensional form is a stroke of genius. Moreover, the details you have shared are so lucid and accessible that I feel emboldened to attempt to replicate your artistic feat.

 3 days ago 

Hi @rashid001, thank you very much for your kind words. I will be happy if my drawings serve as a source of inspiration for you.
Regards.


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 3 days ago 

Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53