You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2: Architectural Photography (An Oldest Church in my Area)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I do not understand why the repetition of your photos. I have the impression that it's really one photo, unattractive, repeated twice and a close-up also repeated twice and poorly framed. There is no vertical distortion correction.
The last seems to be the best for me, good balance, good in context, maybe slightly off centre.
The power lines bother me a bit, but it's not your fault. Anyway, maybe it was possible to do something to avoid them? I don't know.

1c.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Actually, the Powerline are too closely with the building, very difficult to bypass!

However, I've updated some pictures which I took again to show more of this cathedral architecture design....

Kindly check!

Thanks,

 2 years ago (edited)

However, I've updated some pictures which I took again to show more of this cathedral architecture design....

Dear @david
You have applied for the contest and submitted the contest photos. You cannot replace one photo with another after they are evaluated by an Expert. This turns out to be the second application, but according to the existing rules, there can only be one application.

I ask you to restore the post to its original state and return the old photos to their place. Otherwise, your application may be considered invalid.

 2 years ago 

The whole thing is confusing now!

Re- to a comment made by @jorgevandeperre that was what brought about editing!

Is ok @bambuka

 2 years ago 

A comment does not allow you to make changes. A basic rule in all contests.

1c.jpg

 2 years ago 

The Expert's comment is just feedback, evaluation of the work, tips for improvement.
The work of each participant is commented on and this is a kind of summing up of the line.

If after the comment, each participant will change their application... what will the contest turn into? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45