Painting - Untitled I

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi friends!
I would like to share with you this digital painting I made.
I also show you some stages of the painting process and a few close-ups.
Hope you like it!

The finished work.
Untitled_final_web.jpg

Sketch, drawn in Photoshop.
Untitled_00.jpg

Adjusting some shades of gray, dark and light.
Untitled_01.jpg

Final stage.
Untitled_final_web.jpg
Detail...
Untitled_final_detail_01.jpg
Detail...
Untitled_final_detail_02.jpg
detail...
Untitled_final_detail_03.jpg

Have a very nice day!!

Sort:  

Hi Jorge,

I am really impressed how good the Art created by digital tools may look like. In the past it was something for kids when they were playing with electronic programs. But it is interesting to see that modern technology allows to recreate what we can do with normal Art materials, like texture, palette of colours and mix. Really love this work, that actually immediately caught my eyes. Great details.


Dear @steemcurator01, I would like to draw your attention to this digital Art creation that is done by Jorge Van de Perre, who is professional Artist from Spain. That is exclusive post on Steemit and not reposted.

Thanks in advance,,

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @art-venture and @steemcurator01 for the great support you do.

"have a very nice day"??? That won't be so easy after being affected by this very powerful piece.

In all seriousness, as dark as this is, this is really great.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your comment!
You are right, it's dark like that part of the History of Humanity, which we all try to hide.
This painting does not come from my imagination, it is pure reality.
I'm glad it affected you, that's a good starting point. I am also happy because my goal was to make people think about this dark side that humans are responsible for.

Well said. I tend to gravitate towards the dark side in my own music, for similar reasons.

So nice paintings....

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much!

This is just just awesome!!! As an artist, I know a lot of effort was being put to make this. Awesome!!!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much!! I really appreciate your comment.

Wow!! Great drawing. Congratulations 🌟

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44