Jamie's Brooch

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

I would like to share with you this modeling work that I did in 3D.
This work is inspired by Terry Dresbach's costume designs that she made for the British-American television series Outlander, the brooch is from Jamie (Jamie, starring Sam Heughan - a Scottish actor).
I have been commissioned to make a digital 3D version of this brooch.
Jamie'sBrooch_2.png

I got this image as the only reference, so the final result of my work is not an exact copy, but an approximation of the original.
0b66cd1e4c9059c18e08702525d1684c.jpg

Here, some images of the modeling process. I used different techniques as hard surface modeling, sculpting, array, Bezier curves, text engraving, etc
01.png

02.png

03.png

I modeled this display stand to show the brooch in a more classy way.
04.png

This is the finished modeling work, ready for texturing.
05.png

Now, I am texturing the objects. I do procedural textures for the brooch (gold) and display stand (black leather) and an image texture for the pedestal (white marble).
06.png

The final presentation
Jamie'sBrooch.png

Close-up
Jamie'sBrooch_3.png

I'm happy with the result, it was an interesting challenge for me.

Hope you liked it.

Have a very nice weekend.

Sort:  

It's really beautiful im really happy you were able to achieve this. I think the 3D version of the brooch is more beautiful that the reference image great work my friend.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind comment!!

You are welcome

You know that I am a fan of any Scottish heritage, their history, culture, traditional outfit. That all was very well demonstrated in "Outlander". Actually when I saw first time such Brooch that was holding their tartan clothes I immediately loved them. Your 3D work looks so impressive and looks like real one :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

I'm also a fan of Scottish Celtic culture. Thanks for your support, I'm glad you liked this work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43