I am WOX: why I choose this community

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

APDC1311.JPG

Despite signing up several years earlier, it wasn't until about two years ago that I started posting more seriously and continuously.
Looking for a community that seemed interesting to me and closer to the type of content I was interested in publishing, I came to WOX and made my first publication with a tag that turned out not to be the most appropriate, so I received a very kind comment inviting me to subscribe to WOX and telling me the correct way to publish in the community.
Within a short time of posting my work, I was contacted and wanted more information about me and my work.
Since I have nothing to hide, I gladly agreed to provide all the necessary information and in fact, I was pleased to see that there were people who care about the quality and honesty of the content that is published in the community, verifying that it is not plagiarism. or offensive content for example.
Days later, @art-venture made a post highlighting my works and confirming that they had verified that I was who I claimed to be and that my artwork did belong to me. Obviously, this only brought me benefits like more acceptance by WOX members, more followers and upvotes.
Over time I have gotten to know the community better and I am very happy to see the concern and dedication of the moderators to make this a meeting place for participatory and supportive people, which fills me with admiration and pride for belonging to it.

I don't know who @xpilar is (or rather, I didn't know) but I have always seen him present with his vote and sponsoring good initiatives in WOX and I really consider it very unfortunate that situations like this occur in which someone tries to tarnish the image of others hidden behind the anonymity of a false identity. This fact alone seems to me reason enough to discard his words. I believe that complaints or accusations against others should be made bravely and transparently, not anonymously and cowardly.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you @jorgevandeperre for your kind words

 2 years ago 

You're welcome!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much!

 2 years ago 

That's right, I agree with you and support your opinion Jorge.

 2 years ago 

Hi bambuka! Thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐 😊

What a good post my friend. I really enjoy your publications about drawing, I'm glad to know about your beginnings and that you support this great Steemit community. Blessings!

 2 years ago 

Hi, glad to see you! Thanks for your kind words, I hope some of my publications can be useful. Regards.

Hi Jorge, reading the post I recall the time when I got in touch with you and I remember that I was wondering if you will answer or now. The people are different and some may just become offended but seeing your beautiful drawing of a special mushroom in very typical illustration like for botanic books I was very impressed. I am so glad that everything turned this way and we have discovered you. You are one of the valuable member of our community and we are really pleased that you are there.

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Hi Stef, thank you very much for your lovely words. I'm really happy and grateful to meet people like you.
Thank you very much for the nomination!!

Thank you for sharing with us your reasons for choosing this community and your experience as an artist. I congratulate you greatly. 🎨

 2 years ago 

Hi, glad to see you! Thanks for your kind comment. Regards.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, es correcto lo que dice, las personas que quieren desprestigiar a la comunidad son unos cobardes. Me alegra conocer sus razones de estar aqui. Me encanta saber que encontró un buen lugar en esta comunidad. Me encantó leerlo. Feliz día amigo🙏🌻

 2 years ago 

Hola Gaby! Un gusto verte, gracias por tu comentario. Feliz día a ti también.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64255.05
ETH 3499.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50