The book that helped me get out of my comfort zone

20230430_184710_0000.png
Canva

Introduction

Books gives to us informations and knowledge that could help better our life. There are books that changes our lives for the better. I have read a lot of books while growing up. But there is one book that I am really happy and glad that I read. The book is Eat That Frog by Brain Tracy.

Tell us about that book, why was it a before and after in your life?

I had a lot of issues with procrastination, I would always try to postpone things that were meant to be done at the moment. A procrastinator finds it difficult to achieve goals. Like a procrastinator will always say, "I will do it tomorrow".

so I needed a book that will change this procrastination habit. And the special book that could remedy that was Eat that frog!!

images (6) (17).jpeg
Source

When and how did you acquire that book? Did someone give it to you or was it a coincidence you ran into it?

I acquired this book in 2020. I had identified that I had a problem with procrastination which needed to be addressed. I search for good books online and also asked a few of my friends. And I got the book online. And I would say it was life changing.

What is that learning that you can share with us after reading it?

To stop procrastination, this book addressed key areas of achieving goals. One of the first things I learnt from this book is writing out a plan for my life. One cannot achieve goals, if they can't plan out every activity they are going to achieve and the necessary steps to achieve them. I also learned how to do the most important and hardest task first before implementing others. Brian Tracy is a detailed writer and he took time to address the issues relating procrastination. This book really changed my mindset.

Do you think reading is capable of changing our life? Because?

I really believe reading is capable of changing our lives. The information contained in books are life changing. There are times that we are ignorant of some knowledge and information that can change us for good and we need to read or get this information from people who have them. And we can see this kind of life changing information readily in books and they are affordable.
For every problem in life, there are answers, and most of them can be seen in books.

Knowledge is the key and it is found in books!!!
Say no to procrastination!!
I am happy to overcome it.

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @onlyonefave to participate.

Cc,
@franyeligonzalez

Sort:  

you found a book that helped you overcome your procrastination and change Your mindset! Writing out a plan and tackling the most important task first are definitely effective strategies for achieving goals. Keep up the good work.

Thanks 🙏

Thank you very much. I really needed to overcome it.

Hola amigo, muchas gracias por tu entrada, me parece que fue una gran elección, porque la procrastinación está en muchas personas, a veces cualquiera puede caer en ese hábito. Lo importante es darnos cuenta y hacer cambios en nuestra vida.

Te recomiendo usas solo imágenes libres de derechos de autor, ya que es lo más indicado dentro de Steemit. Saludos!!

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68