One Image One story-- After The Long Walk From Home. @jochris #Burnsteem

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago
it's a Blissful day, warm greeting to all steemians. This is an awesome community and I'm grateful to @franyeligonzalez for this contest of one picture, one story.

I'm inviting @wealthmary and @wandass73 to participate with link

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuWmhWqEvehJZ1TYnTHMUXTJtb9Uenun7jvtfoznxoM7miDNujuAHjifnw4JZvPCJE2BprW3hQ.png

Source

TITLE: After The Long walk From Home.


I have tasted nature and its luring temperature, in and outside the boundaries of the Sahara. The rustiness and frostiness of the harmattan breeze underneath my feet, and the scorching heat of sun rays walking on barefoot through the shores of my home town in Africa with rusty dust clinging between my toenails, as I bask in joy through the hills and valleys to obey mama's call.

I have dreamt like Luther King Jr, that one day, I will put on a covering beneath my feet to salve the deep cracks behind my heels and shield away those rusty dusts attacking my toenails

download.jpeg

Source:BeBeautiful

I have tasted Freedom without bloodshed unlike that of our nations but with a heavy heart.

I have tasted freedom like a heron wading for fries for survival and this is not liberty as we'av dreamt in childhood, that freedom comes accompanied with adulthood. Although like a bird i'av wished for freedom, with wings wide opened soaring in a large space of my own, basking in the euphoria of natures goodness, but that's not the outcome, and I've learnt to own and share my space.

So this is my story and here is my secret tower a little lower from the heavens, but higher form the earth, and fortunately with my brown sneakers dangling in the soothing wind.
This is my space, after the long walk from home as I inhaling the cool evening breeze. It feels am soaring, as my shirt flaps to the rhythm of the wind with every thing in view.

I believe this is the dream, wish and freedom and I'm glad to share it with you.


Thanks for reading 🥰😍
I'm a lover of poems and short stories.

Sort:  

Hola amigo, muchas gracias por tu entrada, creo que es bastante profunda y con buenos mensajes. Gracias por tu entrada. Saludos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46