MY ROCK. A POEM TO ALL MOTHERS//@JOCHRISsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

20220606_224342_0000.png

With delight and pleasure engulfed with love ❤️ for all mothers, this is a pieces titled My Rock.

Wrapped In Your Arms
With Skin Pressed To Mine
With Wondering Stares
Into My Eyes
And With Shades Of Kisses
And You Caused M To Sleep

This Seems Like Yesterday
Mother!

You're A Box Of Chocolates
And A Dozen Of Roses

You're Not Just A Dim Nor Dozen
Nor Are Your Kinds In Nuggets

Speak Of Golden
I Speak Of You
You're Precious As The Rising Sun
With Glint That Shines In Every Single Smile
And Your Laughs
They Coss Every Dark Cloud To Hide

I Speak From This Heart
But Yours The Size Of A Whale

Mother!

I Saw How You Worked And Walk
You Believed In Your Self
And In The Glory Of Their Shell

I Saw How You Spoke
Shot Down Those Wooohs And Waaahs
And You Weren't Broke

I Knew How You Picked
Every Stained Glass Of Mine
And Made Them Stars

How You Searched Through
Until You Sorted Me Out

I Saw How You Drifted Through Those Storms
And It Has Since Been A Norm

I Knew How You Forged Through
To Get To This
But I Can't Put Those Broken Pieces Into Place
Cos They Are Now A Master Piece

It Was Difficult For You To Not Care
So Why Should I Be Scared
Having You

Even Though
Those Vains Seems Weak
And The Beauty Fades Away
I'm Glad It's Still In My Gene
With Different Shades Of It.

So No Hand Should Dare
Or Lips To Tire
Nor Your Tears To Drop

All Scares Should Heal
And Skin Should Glow

Mother!
I Love You
You Are My Rock
My Jacks
And Jokes

Despite The Hecks

❤❤

📷:pexels

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @jochris

Emotional poem addressed to a mother as a token of love because she has been the light of the road, and a being of good feelings.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #14

Thanks for creating this contest @adeljose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51