Sweet potatoes on the grill | Dalat Night | Weekend on Highlands || NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

IMG_1448.png

Steemian friends, have you ever tried grilling corn or sweet potatoes or even grilling eggs?

When you have a chance to visit Dalat highland city in Vietnam, you should never miss it. You can easily see them on the streets in the city center.

While you enjoy the cold weather of the highland city, especially it's around 14 - 16 degrees celsius at night. It would be interesting if you find some grilled corn lady to enjoy.

The pictures below were taken when I and my friends were walking down to the city center and stopped by a grilled corn lady in 2017. We visit this place almost every year, in about November or early December to celebrate the best time of the year here.

IMG_1443.png

IMG_14421.png

IMG_14521.png

IMG_14511.png
This is a grilling rice paper, it's highly recommended. While the lady was spreading the small eggs and turning it arround

IMG_14441.png

Thanks for your reading and viewing the post.
Have a nice day :))

DSLR Canon 700D
Canon 50mm/F1.8 STM

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Dainty! :))

you'd better try that :)) @nklm

 3 years ago 

Looks very appetizing))

@bambuka You should try it man. I always get them when I travel there.

 3 years ago 

It is unlikely that I will be able to get to that place. But I can make a fire and everything else in my forest))

:))It's sound great mate @bambuka

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

My husband and I only grilled meat)) God, why did I look at these photos at night? Now I want to eat)))

Hi @ok-design
:)) true!! It's tasty and so great when you eat in the cold weather. Just try to grill corn or sweet potatoes sometimes, you will find it interesting. Have a good one!!

Where did you get the sweet potatoes? Do you have to cook it yourself and add sugar? Or is he for sale like that? This is the first time I hear about this)

Ops, actually i found them on the streets in Dalat, Vietnam when I have a holiday there. They just grill normally the whole sweets pôtatoes, and corn but after that they spread some green onion fried on it. ^^!!

You described it very appetizing))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19