Vertical Shaft Windmill Improvements

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

Vertical Shaft Windmill Improvements

Vertical Shaft Prototype

16960038836603049012406405294691.jpg

I became involved in windmill design when
I hauled broken transmissions of the great windmills from the wind farms of Wyoming, United States of America to the Port of San Francisco, California, United States of America for a few months.

My father in law welded this frame for me before I moved here but after I bought the property.

Original Vertical. Blades

16960042479764721404861914975006.jpg
I switched to half barrels

16960043037113445570089664677967.jpg

Oh by the way, this actually worked and powered a 2 kilowatt generator for a Kenworth Semi-Truck Tractor.

The transmissions of the great windmills were shipped to Denmark for repair. Then return shipped back fixed. It is a very expensive repair bill.

How do the transmissions in the windmills break? As you might know if you ever studied the wind, wind direction and velocity can instantly change to opposing directions. It happens here all the time. One minute the wind blows from the. South. The next minute the wind blows from the North. The great windmills cannot turn fast enough to a new wind direction that is between 120 to 180 degrees.

The brakes must be applied and sometimes the brakes and discs melt from the heat generated. The blade shaft is ruined.

Although a vertical shaft, blades windmill solves these problems, the problem becomes, How does one stop the windmill from turning for maintenance and adverse conditions? I now have a solution to this problem. No, I won't say what that is. But it should be known I am a serious inventor and am able to converse with God on technical problems.

Kenworth Generator

1696004385185938972474122017265.jpg

In the great windmills, the blade shaft, brakes, transmission and generator are at an altitude in the windmill of approximately 100 meters or 280 feet or so.

One reason this design was chosen was bearings that hold the shaft are designed well to hold a horizontal shaft. Bearings that hold vertical shafts do not do nearly so well and proper design is a serious problem.

I will say that the solutions to these two problems is weight. Reducing weight is one of the solutions for vertical shaft windmills.

Fortunately, I learned about solutions to vertical shaft bearing problems while I worked in the oilfields of North Dakota.

This enables the transmission of the windmill and the generator to be located on the ground for reduced maintenance cost and easy access so that a crane is rarely needed.

I always find that building a scale model though expensive and the need of an invention by the inventor are the most appropriate ways to achieve a viable technical solution to technical problems.

One of the things I also figured while I worked in the oilfields was that it was possible to generate electricity from an operating oil well while the well pumped out oil using steam or in an oil well that is not producing. At 10,000 feet or about two miles temperatures are roughly 240 degrees fahrenheit.

Probably by next year I intend to start a corporation to implement these and other solutions to technical problems. Part of this new corporation will be devoted to computer security and the elimination of hacking. At this moment, I lean toward no computer assistance because of the number of times I have been hacked and robbed.

Battery Storage Solar, Wind

16960045430058094302399581473582.jpg

12 volt DC LED light

16960046536723824625433237923378.jpg

One of the recommendations I made to Facebook to keep a secure computer system was to create fake, high profile accounts, with fake transactions that are the type of accounts hackers love to rape and pillage.

Along with illegal drugs like fentanyl and opioids, meth, crack I view computer security and privacy to be the number problem of the United States and the world. I have thought so since 2005 and from when they made switches on hard drives programmable. DIP's resulted in financial death and the loss and theft of many a high quality solution. Or, the delay of those solutions.

We still wait for the return of the money stolen through Google pay by a hacker.

The vertical windmill prototype uses a 40 to 1 transmission gear box. Those are expensive. That's why you do not have the benefits of cheap, reliable wind generated electricity but that will change. Very soon. Very, very soon says, the Lord thy God, the great and awesome liberator of the enslaved. I, even I, shall set the free!

Oh God is intelligent beyond our understanding.
Jesus said to me one day, I have learned the creation to the 32nd dimension! Soon I will be fully in charge!

I moved from his throne to the Most High's who winked at me and whispered, There's 36 dimensions.

Fathers teaching sons and daughters...

Have a nice day and may no hacker succeed against you!

Thanks for your upvotes

Army_mlrs_1982_02.jpg
When in doubt it's always good to know how to make and shoot ammo!

HHS 5-3d FAMLRS, S2, USARMY

Sort:  

This is quite a project!!! Admirable really. Definitely something I could see my dad getting stuck into as well. He is always making or building something and also has a great knack for thinking outside of the box.

My boyfriend and I looked into wind powering our own home not so long ago as electricity supply in South Africa is in a dire state as many know. The technical aspects of it are a little above my pay grade lol, but I hold great respect for such endeavors! Wish we saw more of it here.

Super post and thanks to @o1eh for featuring it.

There are vertical shaft windmills sold on eBay from China that are about six feet tall but they are limited to 45 mph top wind velocity.

Currently, I use a 1600 watt mwands.com windmills. They are under a thousand dollars and can withstand 125 mph winds for a few hours. They have dust sealed models. They made to supply electricity for the windmills and mount on top to keep controls charged.

They have 12/24/48 volt models and put out AC voltage which makes them a lot less expensive for wire to the rectifier. Might cost a lot for shipping they are also sold on eBay.

Thanks for that info. I would probably need to get some annual averages for the wind here... because it gets crazy. We have only been here for a handful of years.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

Thanks very much @steemcurator05 @stef1

 10 months ago 

Very interesting post. I work at a large chemical company, so I am interested in this topic. Thanks for sharing.

Probably by next year I intend to start a corporation to implement these and other solutions to technical problems.

I wish you success. This is a very good intention.

 10 months ago 

I’d love to add a wind turbine to our solar storage… I’ve looked into it a few times but the technology doesn’t seem to be up to standard yet for a domestic installation (I.e. the 100m pylon is a problem). One day though hopefully, our location is ideal for a solar / wind blend. Maybe you will be the person who invents the solution..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67