You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreams and Aspirations. What would you have done if you had USD 25K?

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month (edited)

That rainbow, waterfall photo is awesome

I buy my off-grid stuff on eBay. I buy the stuff just before holidays. I buy it with the 20% off coupons that start about a week before the holiday. On Memorial Day I bought a 1000 watts of solar panels or 5 200 waters, at $.5623 cents per watt. That is very cheap and brand new.

On the Fourth of July, I bought Two EcoWorthy 235AH batteries for a total of $854.00 including tax and insurance.

Both purchases, I used the 20% coupon. The coupons are good for $500 total purchases but EcoWorthy let me use the coupon for each battery and so the price included tax and insurance on the batteries.

The coupon is good only in the holiday sale section. I almost bought this huge stack on wheels with 240 volt inverter normally $12,900 which was marked down on sale like the batteries with the coupon to $7,400.

If you have wind, I buy windmills from https://mwands.com. wind is cheaper than solar and these are three phase AC which convert to DC through a rectifier. Why AC? You can use 14g cord but I use 10g cord. I have used these here where the wind can go to sustained 125nmph. They are tough. I write article which tells you how to hook wind up to LiPos4 batteries by first using lead/acid deep cycle and put you lithium batteries on the end of a parallel circuit. Have a nice day

Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you for these great ideas.
eBay is a bit expensive for big purchases here, as I would not only have to pay 20% VAT and about the same amount of customs duties but also I have to spend time with the Customs myself. All that of course, if the parcel comes from outside the EU. Nowadays, most PV stuff comes from China though, so...

I will have to look more into this matter, as the prices you shared here are just great!

We have wind and my question here is how noisy are those windmills? I suppose there are some dB mentioned in their passports?
I was thinking of installing a windpump on our water source, it's apprx. 75 feet deep drill with diameter of about 5" but I am afraid neighbors could complain as the source is closer to their house than ours :)))

I can't open mwands.com, it times out, I may try it later or tomorrow with a VPN point somewhere in the USA. ;)

Hive a nice day yourself too! :)

You're buying from EcoWorthy store for batteries they have an EU office and distribution center and maybe manufacturing as well.

https://windandsolar.com/ they changed the website. They are not too loud unless the wind gets to 75 nmph+. You should buy the brake switch. That way it will stop in a big storm. Also, I put cut hose rubber cushions on the shaft where the clamps are. The windmill is perfectly balanced. They also sell from the company website 100 AH for $170 or so, the EU website is in euros I think.
Ecoworthy and Missouri Wind and Solar ship and sell world wide

 last month 

Thank you! You're right, they have German and French stores, offering free delivery within EU.

Yep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47