Landscape/Seascape Art Photocontest Week #116|| "Bandera Mountain"

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220408_155240.jpg

A pleasant day to each of us my Dear @worldofxpilar friends and members..

This is my first time to join the contest here in this wonderful community. I read about the contest with the theme: Landscape/Seascape, Art Photocontest, and it is very interesting to me and thats the reason why I joined the contest. Let me sharey fascinating pictures I have and I truly believe that this picture of mine is suitable in this wonderful contest. The First picture of mine was all about the sunrise here in the mountains of Manticao, Misamis Oriental. We called this mountain, "Bandera" the reason why we called it because this Mountain is always rises the sun.

In this place, we can found the different kinds of animals and insects including the overview of the place. This Mountain is one of the highest place here in the Province of Misamis Oriental. Many stranger people came in this place to experience the beauty and peaceful place.

IMG_20220408_155258.jpg

There was a great story behind of this place andy Grandfather told about the story. The story was this, early in the time of Japanese invasion, this place was serve as the hideout of the Gerilla warfare. Top of this mountain, the flag brought by the american soldiers was put on the top of this mountain and it serves as the point of the place.

My Grandfather was already 15 years old when the war was exploded. I was very amazed about the story and I think the story was true because of the old piece of potteries and porcelains we found a days ago.

This place is very historical, the momerable experience of our ancestor was carved in this place. Many people wants to go in this place for an adventure just like hiking, biking and any thrill activities in life.

Thank you for readingy post and have a good day to all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06