You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Seagull guest visit for breakfast

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Oh he is a real cutie!!! I am discovering through my more recent hobby of birdwatching that they really are such fascinating and intelligent creatures.

Before I go any further though @stef1 I just have to say... I LOOOOVE YOUR HOUSEEEE!!!!! It is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

Ok - with that out of the way, lol! - I am fascinated that you said that was a seagull - I don't know if I am just dumb to the fact that you get different kinds of seagulls, but ours... here in SA, look COMPLETELY DIFFERENT! They look like this:

image.png

Or is it just that he is a baby that he is all grey like that?!

Sort:  

Hi Jaynie, yes, the little one is really cute, I am glad that it survived because it was so little and was not able to fly when it landed in rain gutter. This is how they look like when adult:

Seagull-22.jpg

They are bigger and stronger and have yellow beak.

Thank you for lovely words about our house, I also love it, there is so much beauty, but a lot inside, its old features by now were removed so we are trying to restore and make it again look like in old style :)

okaaaay those look a little more like what we have on this side of the world :D

Thank you for lovely words about our house, I also love it, there is so much beauty, but a lot inside, its old features by now were removed so we are trying to restore and make it again look like in old style :)

I think that old world charm and then you putting your loving touch on it is precisely what makes it even more beautiful!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36