You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knives and Panpies

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

This is such a lovely piece @jmkartworks 💛 You so beautifully painted the mood and the moment with your words too.

The style of this piece reminds me a lot of a series of watercolours that my late mom did many years ago which were focused on a historical area in the Western Cape of South Africa called "District Six".

I don't think I have actually ever heard a pan pipe in person, only on television. Beautiful instrument.

Again... lovely, lovely piece!

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to share them, and you noticing the work in the first place. All best to you.

You are so very welcome :) It really is a lovely piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66